We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
97
53
14
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
53
14
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play cards stay there again nice pool kitchenette patio beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This Hotels is the bomb, clean, nice, very close to the beach, the staff is friendly, I will come back sometime soon, I have good memories, rooms are well equipped, very accessible, internet works good,

Room Tip: accessible, very close to the beach and fun area
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Went to The hotel coz i was on a bussines trip and that place was awesome on The night algo The location is great and The People were very kind and helpfull... That was great and The swimming pool was incredible!!!! Thanks for evething guys!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Gustavo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The recommended hotel, right on the beach, with breakfast included was cheaper, but not available the first night of our stay so we found Toro Blanco. It cost more for 2 nights than the other would have cost for three. Sara, the young woman who checked us in was friendly and pleasant. Unfortunately, the older man, I assume her father was super nasty when it was time for us to check out. We told him that morning that we were going diving and didn't know yet if we would stay one more night. The boat returned about an hour late.This older man was waiting at the door and started yelling at my companion to hurry up and get out. He stressed my friend out so badly, hoovering over him while he threw our stuff into bags and made him load the car in pouring rain, so almost everything was soaked. He forgot many of our possessions because he had to pack so quickly and in such an unorganized manner. We overpaid by a huge amount and should not have been treated like this.
The sheets had holes, the mattress was so lumpy, it must have been one he found left out on a curb. The shower flooded every time we used it because the drain was probably clogged. The towels were like rags filled with holes. The hotel did not offer breakfast, as almost every other hotel in the country seemed to offer.

This hotel was a bad experience overall. It might not have seemed so bad if the older man had not been so rude and nasty, but i would probably not recommend it unless the price were much lower. They also would not take credit card payments unless we paid an extra THIRTEEN PERCENT!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LookNSeaScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fedina48, Responsabile reception at Toro Blanco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

We are very sorry when costumers complain and not feeling well, but these criticisms are irrelevant and offensive.

Customers came and saw the room and knew the price was without breakfast because inside there is a kitchen, they accepted for one night and the next day decided to do another night.
the third day at 9 am they informed that perhaps they wuold have done another night, we have only reported that the check out was at 12, then comunicate before this time they wanted to do.

The problems start now: the husband come back later, at 1pm, and he said he would go away, we told him to leave the room in a short time because was too late for the normally check out because we had to clean the room. he left the room at 2.15pm very slowly, we told him he had to pay and he said paying his wife, but she had not yet returned, and he went to sit in the car, we invited him to come and sit in the reception, to avoid unpleasant situations. At 2.30pm miraculously he paid because before he told us that he dont have money and need to wait his wife. Inside the room absolutely nothing left, only it was just very dirty.

The question is:
1) you saw the room, and you know the price, you decided to sleep one night, the next day you decided to stay another night, so you have not found so bad, why you didn't go to the reception for comunicated that sheets with holes (because is not true),

2) you had to go out at 12 and at 2,30 you were still here that prevaricate to pay.

YOU DEDUCTIONS

Us in our costumers appreciate the courtesy and education, we don't look physical appearance. since he judges ugly people, we advise him to buy a mirror, and he was very rude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Toro Blanco is in the perfect location, it's off the main strip by a block or so and about a block to the beach, so it's central to everything and you don't hear the noise from the busy street. The decor is a bit interesting, but the rooms are very clean. I saw some reviews about the owner not being friendly, not true! Both of the owners were very nice they just don't speak English. A smile goes a long way in any language.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Top of the line place.Sarah in the office wonderful. The owner doesn't speak English so he's not too friendly. The pool is wonderful. First floor rooms are right next to the pool and each of them has a nice patio.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews