We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa(Playa Conchal)(Great Value!)
US$ 307
US$ 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conchal Hotel(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brasilito(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nany(Brasilito)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Beach Resort And Spa(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
US$ 258
US$ 141
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Guanacaste Lodge(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Flamingo Beach(Playa Flamingo)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seis Playas Hotel(Huacas)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,559)
Filter reviews
4,559 results
Traveller rating
2,863
1,106
393
107
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,863
1,106
393
107
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal beach clubroom serviceerik garciazip liningswim up barcosta ricaswiss travelpizzadinner reservationsour honeymoonitalian restaurantmain poolhot springspura vidaall inclusivesmake reservationshorseback riding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,671 - 3,676 of 4,559 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This place is so wonderful!
First I recommend you upgrade to the Royal Beach Club, if you are traveling without children. It was definitely worth it! We had our own concierge, Nelson, who was attentive and helpful!
This was our honeymoon and on several nights we returned to our room to champagne and strawberries, or a bottle of wine!
The food is delicious and so fresh! It was difficult to get reservations in the restaurants so make your reservations for your entire stay on the first day. Also, book a Bali bed at the pool everyday on your first day. It is nice to be able to get out of the sun and take a nap in the shaded Bali beds!
Also, be sure to see Eric, Alex Rabbit, and their crew on the beach for excursions. We took two private tours and they were so great!
I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixie040712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Definitely this is not a Starwood rate 7 property, nor for the food or the service. Over rated. After a long flight to Costa Rica and a couple of hours driving from the closest airport, at least you want to have a great dinner, but unfortunately if you didn´t reserve with enough time, there will be no place at any of the specialities restaurants. Yes, its an all inclusive, but the specialities restaurants get packed soon and the food portions are small. The staff of this former Spanish chain hotel, needs to get used to American standards, such as having more waiters at the pool area, avoid selling tour packages to their guest and improve food quality. And finally if you arrive with a big group, be patience, check-in can last an hour.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms closer to the pool and the sports bar (noisy).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdl_traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPCManagement, Manager at The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Mr. gdl_traveler1

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your recent experience at our resort.

It is important to point out that the SPG Category 7 status of our property is related to its all-inclusive segmentation –the first such resort for Starwood Hotels & Resorts worldwide—and not to the “star” category itself; bear in mind that this level relates to the number of Starpoints to be redeemed for a room night and our room rates also include all food and all beverages. We are honored to share the Category 7 level with only 23 hotels out of 1,100 Starwood properties in the world, yet all the other hotels in this list are in the Luxury segmentation and we are very pleased to be an Upper-Upscale resort.

As an all-inclusive resort, it is customary to have a reservation process for our à la carte restaurants and due to demand and capacity, these generally need to be made earlier during your stay, preferably at check-in, as I have suggested in this same forum before.

Again, we thank your comments Mr. gdl_traveler1

Victor Gomez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This was the most pleasurable experience we have had with with all inclusive hotel. From the time we arrived in Costa rica we were treated with such royalty. Everyone was very helpful, and the whole atmosphere was one of complete comfort. Restaurants were excellent, drinks were delish......cannot wait to return.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed a couple of days with my dog.. Nice facility. Very spread out good for me and my dog.. Oh sorry shes a service dog.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

All fantastic vacations must come to and end and I wish I was still there. The sincerity of the staff and their attention to you made it great. For one week my wife and I were treated like royalty.
Robert Baucom

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertBaucom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews