We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
133
77
25
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
77
25
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service full kitchen concierge office conchal beach costa rica beautiful condo exercise room concierge staff paddle boarding daily maid service rental car shuttle bus nice pool playa grande pura vida international buffet howler monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We had a 4 night stay and wish it could have been longer. Staff was always helpful and they were more than willing to let me try my broken Spanish on them. The beach was glorious. They free kayaks and paddle boards were nice. The golf course was challenging and well maintained. Great experience overall.

Room Tip: We were in Malinche. The shuttles are necessary to get around but they were punctual and easy to use.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Jim311

We are thrilled with your feedback, we want to thank you for sharing with the world the Costa Rican experience you had with us. We always strive for service excellence.
The turquoise waters of Playa Conchal, the iguanas from the golf course and our friendly staff already miss you!
We hope to see you around soon,

from our family, to your family... ¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My Family stayed for a week at Malinche Condominium. It was large and well appointed with amenities and a breathtaking view of golf course and Pacific Ocean. The rental included the Beach Resort facility on the ocean which had shuttle service to and from on request. The Beach Resort has pools, gym, steam, sauna and whirlpool. There is a nice restaurant with excellent food and drink. The resort has staff eager to meet any need within the facility or on the beach. Their service was outstanding throughout our stay. Massages on the beach are inexpensive and satisfying. Horseback riding and ATV's are available while paddleboards and kayaks are there to use. We were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank SusanDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear SusanDoug,

First of all, we want to thank you for letting the world know how a great time you had with your family in one of our condominiums in Malinche,at Reserva Conchal we are always striving to provide excellent customer experience.

The turquoise waters, the tropical weather and our friendly staff already miss you! We would love to see you around sometime again soon.

From our family, to your family... ¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We are here now. The pool deck tiles slippery. I fell and required a trip to the hospital for x-rays on my ribs and my hip is swollen and very bruised. We spoke with 3 others with similar experiences.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trek442669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello there,

We wanted to thank you for your time, it looks like you have stayed at our Property, however at the Westin - All inclusive hotel, We understand you had a bad time at the pool there. We offer Condominiums and villlas.

Hoping you get better soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Great time at Playa Conchal! Do the tour with mud baths, hot springs, zipline, slides, and horseback. The weather is excellent and you come back exhausted and happy.

Also, find Marizio Silva to do beach tours via ATV, its worth it, trust me. Humble and great guy. He is on-time, professional and responsive via email. Took us through Guanacaste and Brasilito, my kids learned a lot from him, so did we, about Costa Rica's rich culture. Its reasonably priced for sure.

Room Tip: Book early!!!! They are all good rooms because everything is close and they have golf carts.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terrance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Terrance C,

We are thrilled to see that you and your family were able to enjoy your time here at Playa Conchal!

We hope to count with your visit very soon,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stunning location!!! As we rounded the corner and saw where we would be staying we were blown away... What an an incredible place!
Our accommodation was a very spacious room with a large bathroom. The views from our room were stunning.
The staff at main gate took his time to show us how to get to the reception area in a golf cart, since the property is very extensive and Carol at reception were exceptionally helpful and we appreciated that. Security staff needs costumer service training
We enjoyed tasting wine at the festival.
We went for dinner at 9pm but the restaurant at the Beach club was closed even if we were told they close at 10pm
We fall in love with the property and I hope that we can come again and spend more time in the future!
Great for couples wanting a romantic getaway or for recharging the batteries.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander G, Guest Relations Manager at Reserva Conchal Beach Resort, Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Francisco R,

The Howler monkeys, the iguanas, the turquoise waters of Playa Conchal and our friendly staff already miss you, we are happy to see you came for one of the special events we hold in our Beach community. We want to thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding the security staff, we are always striving to provide an excellent customer service, on behalf of Reserva Conchal we apologize.

Regarding the dinner situation at our Restaurant, due to the Festival we closed at 9:00 pm that day, to let the vendors have the opportunity to finish their products and wine, one more time, we are sorry we were not able to provide you with a solution in that moment, both teams has been coached.

We will always be here for you, family and friends to enjoy the living of paradise,

From our family, to your family.. ¡Pura Vida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews