We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$460
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$460
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Vio.com
$414
View deal
Hotels.com$460
Priceline$460
Hurb$472
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,275
434
115
50
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,275
434
115
50
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hanging bridges outdoor shower swim up bar heated pool la fortuna arenal volcano costa rica golf cart rainforest experience steep hill rental car zip lining howler monkeys off the beaten path grounds are beautiful perfect view rainy season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Superb accommodation and grounds. Staff were friendly and spoke English. The food in the restaurant was really tasty with good sized portions. The view from our room was spectacular with Arenal surrounded by lush tropical jungle. We would definitely recommend staying here for a couple of nights if possible. The only negative was that the pool was way too cold to be pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank OntarioTravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2022

We had a wonderful stay at the Lost Iguana Resort. We came in September so it wasn't too busy but everyone on the staff was great. They set up multiple tours and activities for us. The resort is just down the road from the Mistico Hanging Bridges.
Our room was very nice with an incredible view of Arenal Volcano. When we make it back to the Arenal La Fortuna area we stay Lost Iguana again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ricklP9673KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the forest. There are nice pools. One is heated pool (not naturally but still nice). Great breakfast and nice dinner. The only thing to take into account is that it’s ~25 min drive from La Fortuna so need to plan drive time to dinner and any other activity.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 884efraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

On top of being a beautiful property, the staff are world class. I had an issue with the headlight on my rental car. The rental agency wouldn't help. I asked the staff for a recommendation. Instead, they took the part into town, found a replacement, and installed it for me!! I've never had that level of service anywhere. They saved my vacation!!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank justinrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

Beautiful property and the rooms were impressive. Had a lovely casita at the top of the hill with amazing view of the volcano. Bring your tennis shoes- walking up and down the hills at this hotel are a workout! Our issue was the food- it was definitely the worst food we had on our trip to Costa Rica. Breakfast buffet was decent but lunch and dinner options were terrible. The property isn’t located close to other amenities so it’s tough to leave for dinner or a quick lunch. Plan to have your meals elsewhere on the way to/from the hotel. Kids and parents agreed the food was inedible. Sad because the rest of the property was so nice.

Room tip: Eat elsewhere
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lfe1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews