We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied 5 year old and 65 year old!”

Inspira Cafe Restaurante
Reserve with OpenTable
Inspira Cafe Restaurante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We were in La Fortuna in December so had Christmas dinner here and it was delicious. There were enough choices for everyone ( 1 5 year old, 1 8 year old, 2 thirty somethings and 2 sixty somethings) to be happy. Service was good, food was tasty. Pretty place, quiet, thoroughly enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank raleighsafta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Owner at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello raleighsafta we feel honor you had your Christmas dinner with us. You have give us a big smile for knowing we satisfied all your lovely family. We hope you had a great time in La Fortuna. ¡Muchas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A wonderful little place with friendly, laid back staff who help make the evening
The food is great and bursting with flavours,well presented and wonderfully flavoured. We had a bottle of the Chardonnay which was very good. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the food and wine. A must go to when in Fortuna

Thank Sheffieldtraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Owner at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello Sheffieldtraveller17 we appreciate very much your great recommendation. And a special thank you for choosing to come here among all the many restaurants in La Fortuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We booked a table and although busy, walk in customers were accommodated. We had delicious starters (fish cerviche and picadillos) main course (chicken breast and pork tenderloin) and a really good bottle of Chilean chardonnay. Service was very good. I thought the meal was reasonably priced given the high quality. Very much to be recommended.

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Owner at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello David B we thank you very much for your great review and for coming to eat at Inspira. We hope you had a great time in La Fortuna. Thank you very much!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant, good service. Meals looked great but tasted just ok. Overpriced for what you get. Ordered my burger well done but it was still rare, however I did receive a discount for that (only paid 1/2 price).

1  Thank pdowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Owner at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hello pdowes thank you for giving us the chance to cook for you. We hope you enjoyed your visit in La Fortuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stopped at this restaurant because it opened onto the plaza and looked fun and innovative. All of the food on the menu was homemade and delicious. The boys has chicken strips with beautiful chicken that were not at all greasy. My husband had fish and I had tomato soup that was amazing. We highly recommend this restaurant in La Fortuna! Plus there is a great view of the volcano.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank esvolkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayaan2016, Owner at Inspira Cafe Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hello esvolkma thank you for your amazing recommendation we feel honor to host you and pleased to know you enjoyed our food. We hope to host you again on your next visit to La Fortuna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inspira Cafe Restaurante also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Inspira Cafe Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing