We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
952
492
85
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
492
85
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano costa rica hot tubs are chocolate tour beautiful grounds pool bar nature trail close to la fortuna beautiful hotel hotel restaurant omelette station zip lining great pool couples massage rooms are nice mini fridge taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

When the weather is nice, you get a spectacular view of the volcano from your room as well as from the pool and numerous hot tubs. I stayed here with my wife and 2 small kids. Had a wonderful time. The property is very peaceful and the staff all very attentive. The best feature is the nature trail down to the river. Definitely take time to walk that. The breakfast was so good too. And cool birds all around the property.
Only downside is that La Fortuna is quite a distance from the airport SJO and through many twisty roads. I got a little car sick on the way over there and out of there.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank jchan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola!

We really appreciate your opinion, it is very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay, for us is a pleasure to offer you the best service we can, your satisfaction is our main goal and we are so happy to heard that you enjoyed overall everything during your stay.
Thanks for your visit and we will be happy to have you in our hotel again.

Sincerly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I’m really amazed how beautiful this hotel is... the service is incredibly good and staff so kind. You’re sorrounded by nature and the view to the volcano is really nice. The pool so clean and the jacuzzi very good into the nature.... 100% for this hotel. Hope be back soon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonvargast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello!

We appreciate your comment. For us it is a pleasure to have been part of your trip to Costa Rica, we are pleased to know that our property was to your liking, our main objective is to work to exceed the expectations of our guests and ensure an unforgettable experience thanks to the location of our Hotel and the natural environment that surrounds it.
We hope to have you again at our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We had to leave at 4 in the morning because of protests. Unfortunately we were on second floor and there was no outdoor lighting. I fell and twisted my ankle and busted my knees due to lack of lighting. I sent them email but did not hear back from them. I’m concerned and don’t want anyone else getting hurt. Other than they NEED to have outdoor lighting they were very helpful and welcoming. Nice pool and restaurant. The breakfast was great! And their welcome drink was wonderful. Just need to be very careful if you come in after dark or leave before daylight! it was very painful but someone older could break a bone if not careful. I’m still in a good bit of pain.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel - tropical gardens, very clean, rooms are spacious and well maintained, friendly staff. The pool area is welcoming and not too noisy, music is in the background and not intrusive. Lots of places to sit in the shade for when the sun gets too hot. The complimentary breakfast is good; fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, rice & beans, breads etc. We ate dinner in the restaurant one evening - the food was good but not as cheap as other local (non-hotel) restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here if I visited the area in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Boston-traveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hello dear guest!

We would like to say thank you for gave us the oportunity to be part of your trip in CR, give you an amazing experience is always our objective. It is very reconfortable to know that you really enjoyed your stay in our property, as well we are happy to hear that you would like to come back in the future, these comments motivate us to improve our job and give always the best service to our guest.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

After traveling for hours we arrived 9/12/18 at 1pm. The young man working the desk was the worst person I have meet in Costa Rica. Very rude. Next day he there again. He works morning shift. Again he was very put out to book activities for the four of us.

In our rooms was a card with a Spa Special. 10am to 3pm. He told us “No such thing” couldn’t do it.

Too bad first impressions and that young man caused such a poor review. The rest was great. Great rooms and location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 855troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello dear guest!

We would like to explain our position about the situation that you had in our property. We really do not understand why you said that you could not have the Special in our spa, because we checked our sistem and verify that you had a couple treatments and one of those were two Spa Special (the same special that you are talking about), the ones that you said that it was not possible to do it.
Also, about the experience with our staff, we wouid like to inform that our staff, in this case the reception staff regurlarly have customer service training, we always provide to our workers the best tools and knowledge, because the customer satisfaction is our main objective.
Thanks for your comment and it is nice to hear you enjoyed most of the things in our property.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews