We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
941
492
84
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
492
84
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano costa rica hot tubs are chocolate tour beautiful grounds cab ride pool bar close to la fortuna nature trail beautiful hotel hotel restaurant zip lining great pool couples massage rooms are nice mini fridge buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After traveling for hours we arrived 9/12/18 at 1pm. The young man working the desk was the worst person I have meet in Costa Rica. Very rude. Next day he there again. He works morning shift. Again he was very put out to book activities for the four of us.

In our rooms was a card with a Spa Special. 10am to 3pm. He told us “No such thing” couldn’t do it.

Too bad first impressions and that young man caused such a poor review. The rest was great. Great rooms and location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 855troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dear guest!

We would like to explain our position about the situation that you had in our property. We really do not understand why you said that you could not have the Special in our spa, because we checked our sistem and verify that you had a couple treatments and one of those were two Spa Special (the same special that you are talking about), the ones that you said that it was not possible to do it.
Also, about the experience with our staff, we wouid like to inform that our staff, in this case the reception staff regurlarly have customer service training, we always provide to our workers the best tools and knowledge, because the customer satisfaction is our main objective.
Thanks for your comment and it is nice to hear you enjoyed most of the things in our property.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This hotel is very good value for money. It is in beautiful grounds and is a great place to see wildlife. We walked the trail at the hotel and saw blue jeans frogs as well as leaf cutter ants. They have a bird feeding station that you can observe while you eat breakfast - this was a nice touch.
The pool area is really good and the bar tender was the friendliest guy we met there. Reception staff also really friendly. It is a bit of a walk into La Fortuna, but this is not a worry as the hotel will drive you into town and if you get the restaurant to ring them they will come and get you. There is a cost for this, but it is not much and made the stay really convenient.
Breakfast was ok, but we ate much better in all the other places we staying in on our holiday to Costa Rica.
As a hotel it is fine, feels a bit like a motel and maybe lacks some of the outstanding service that we experienced in all the other places we stayed in Costa Rica, but for the money I thought it was a bargain.

Room Tip: We went for the superior room - these are quite big and have their own garden area. Large bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yona300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Arrived and was a little disappointed in the overall appearance. However the birdlife and position made this a super place to stay. We just sat on our balcony at night and watched the show. Good position for visiting the area although the mist didn't clear up enough that we could see the top of the volcano. Beer was expensive

Room Tip: we used superior
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and teens in August.
Loved this hotel.
It was spotless and the staff were amazing.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was fantastic especially breakfast.
Try and get a first floor room if you can for the view of the volcano.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maggie1000640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello!

We are very happy to know that your stay in our property was really pleasant; day by day we try to improve our weak points in order to always provide the best service to our customers. Our goal is to make our guest a part of our family, providing a personalized service and a warm atmosphere to make you feel safe. We appreciate your visit and we hope to be within your lodging options on your next trip.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Restaurant servers were more interested in talking to each other. Happy hour drinks come 2 at a time. There wasn’t much special about the place. It would be wonderful if they would provide some form of evening entertainment such as live music at the bar.

Room Tip: Clean. Comfortable. No complaints expect for being placed so far from the Wi-Fi.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank watsontommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello!

We appreciate your comment and we regret that you had have a bad experience, we apologize about the incovinience with the Wi-Fi, we are working in a new system which will help us to take the Wi-Fi connection until the rooms area, sadly when you were visited us this service didn´t work eficient.
As well, our staff regularly receives training, we are looking have a better service, more perzonalized and profesional.
For sure, every day our main objective is to provide you with the best services and attention so that your stay with us is pleasant.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews