We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
952
493
85
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
493
85
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano costa rica hot tubs are chocolate tour beautiful grounds pool bar nature trail close to la fortuna beautiful hotel hotel restaurant omelette station zip lining great pool couples massage rooms are nice mini fridge taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and teens in August.
Loved this hotel.
It was spotless and the staff were amazing.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The food was fantastic especially breakfast.
Try and get a first floor room if you can for the view of the volcano.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maggie1000640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello!

We are very happy to know that your stay in our property was really pleasant; day by day we try to improve our weak points in order to always provide the best service to our customers. Our goal is to make our guest a part of our family, providing a personalized service and a warm atmosphere to make you feel safe. We appreciate your visit and we hope to be within your lodging options on your next trip.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Wi-Fi was nonexistent. Restaurant servers were more interested in talking to each other. Happy hour drinks come 2 at a time. There wasn’t much special about the place. It would be wonderful if they would provide some form of evening entertainment such as live music at the bar.

Room Tip: Clean. Comfortable. No complaints expect for being placed so far from the Wi-Fi.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank watsontommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello!

We appreciate your comment and we regret that you had have a bad experience, we apologize about the incovinience with the Wi-Fi, we are working in a new system which will help us to take the Wi-Fi connection until the rooms area, sadly when you were visited us this service didn´t work eficient.
As well, our staff regularly receives training, we are looking have a better service, more perzonalized and profesional.
For sure, every day our main objective is to provide you with the best services and attention so that your stay with us is pleasant.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Stunning view and beautiful surroundings! Hotel was nice but the environment was the best!!!! everything was so secluded. Prime location for activities and at the base of the volcano! Perfect place for a honeymoon or romantic get away.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hello Danielle!

It is very grateful for us read that you had a wonderful time in our property, the location give us the opportunity to offer to guest a peaceful and relaxing place. We always try to make our guest feel a part of our family, providing a personalized service and a warm atmosphere to make you feel safe.
We appreciate your visit and we hope to be within your lodging options on your next trip.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

So casa Luna was nice, and the staff was friendly. Things were a little “overstated” on website. Several items were “implied or stated” - swim up bar (no), bar near pool. Implied that you could use facilities at “sister resort 5 min away (no), and that there were 4 (hot springs) spas on property. No. 4 spa/jacuzzis but regular water, not hot springs. It was nice, but like I said, hotel is nice, but below expectation as to what is stated on website.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LeighM877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello!

Thank you for your comment, we are happy to know that your stay at our property was pleasant. Regarding the inconveniences with the information provided on our website, we offer a sincere apology, in the last few days we have updated our website to provide our customers with information 100% sure and clear, as well try to give them the opportunity to enjoy all our services in a virtual experience.
To be clear about the jacuzzis, we always say that we do not have hot springs, because we know most of people come to this area looking at the hot springs and we do not want to lie to people.
Thanks one more time, you can be sure that our main objective is to give you the best service we can, our staff tries to go over our guests expectations, working hard day by day.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Set in lovely gardens- with a simple trail worth following, nice pool & restaurant, we really enjoyed our stay at Casa Luna. From our arrival, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable- we asked a lot of questions too! We had an upper room in the 4 room blocks - nice views. Breakfast was good- fruits, breads, egg station & simple cereal. The hotel IS in walking distance to La Fortuna town, if you’re prepared to walk 40mins (mainly downhill but partly without pavement) & IS in walking distance to La Fortuna Waterfall, if you’re prepared to walk 30mins uphill (steeply at times and with no pavement). We did both- so it is doable. We were told that the hotel ran a taxi service to and from town. When we tried to catch a taxi into town, it didn’t arrive at reception, which was why we decided to walk. When we called from town to request a pick-up back, it wasn’t available for another half an hour. We used a tourist info centre in town, who called a local taxi for us, which was there in minutes and cost us the same price ($5) to get back. We took tours to Arenal, the Ecotermales Spa & Hanging Bridges from here- all about 20/30mins away. A great location overall and a lovely hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceCasaLuna, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Luna Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hello dear guest!

We are very happy to hear that your stay in our property was really pleasant, for us is very important to have a knowledgeable staff and for them is a pleasure to help you with all the question and doubts you have; day by day we provide to our workers the best tools in order to always provide the best service to our customers. Our main goal is to make our guest a part of our family, providing a personalized service and a warm atmosphere to make them feel safe.
We appreciate your visit and we hope to be part of your lodging options on your next trip.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews