We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
951
492
85
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
492
85
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arenal volcano costa rica hot tubs are chocolate tour beautiful grounds pool bar nature trail close to la fortuna beautiful hotel hotel restaurant omelette station zip lining great pool couples massage rooms are nice mini fridge taxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

It was great for your vacations, every single people who works with them was awesome. Room clean, we took room #401 ufff!!! excellent space, view, swimming pool, 4 jacuzzis in the hotel, we are in love with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EIMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We had a superior room – well worth the extra as it was very large and had its own terrace with private garden and pond, which attracted a succession of different birds. The restaurant was fine, with a buffet-style breakfast and a good value ‘local’ lunch menu, though the ‘international’ evening menu could have done with some updating. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, though sometimes a bit hit-and-miss. The popular bird table outside was a constant source of interest – it’s worth trying to get a nearby table.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room with its own garden and pond.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voxhumani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

We stayed as a family, I was a little sceptical at first, looked a bit touristy, but actually the space is very well thought out to encourage nature into the hotel, we saw loads of frogs and bird. The kids and us loved the hot tubs and pool. The nature trail was good and the tours booked through them was one of our highlights. Breakfast was ok, but the food outside of restaurant was very good, better than the restaurants in the town. You can possibly see the volcano well if it's clear but we had the wrong weather. It's out of town but their is a great coffee shop within walking distance (the good coffee shop). The rooms are a little tired, but the maids made amazing town and flower displays much to the shrieks of delight from our children that she overheard.

Special mention should be made of the Spa. My partner head a sunset hot stone massage, and Hse said it was the best she ever had, listening to the sounds of the rainforest as one side is open.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Booked this hotel for our family of 5 based on a 47% discount on Hotels.com. Wasn't expecting much more than a place to lay our heads for two nights, but this ended up being a wonderful hotel. Great location on the outskirts of town (we had a rental car, so we were not inconvenienced by the location). The grounds are well-kept and beautiful, rooms were spacious and clean, and the pool area was a hit with our kids, who bounced around frequently from pool to one of four hot tubs. And the included breakfast was delicious. All of the staff we encountered were also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nooloolena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The location is good and the hotel has a regular shuttle available to take you into town. The gardens and views of the volcano were really impressive and we had a very restful massage in the lovely spa. We stayed in the superior room and suite and found that the Wi-Fi was good from these rooms: both rooms were large but strangely sparsely furnished...a large TV screen for example facing into a void in the room but no chair to sit on to watch it.....other than those on balcony. The buffet breakfast did not impress : if you are happy to continue eating the ubiquitous gallo pinto and eggs then it seems fine but for a more continental breakfast there are only highly sweetened American breakfast cereals, processed white bread and synthetic tasting factory made cakes on offer, together with something resembling spam (processed ham I think) and bland cheese....not good!
We ate in the restaurant one evening and found the food to be much better but the ambience is not inviting - in the rainy season it feels dark and a little damp and our impression was that not so many guests ate there. So overall some positives and some gripes...for a mid range hotel I am sure it is not a bad choice but don't expect too much from the breakfast!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Risottorules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews