We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pura Vida!”
Review of Nanku Restaurant

Nanku Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Latin, Costa Rican, International
Description: Nanku option is the new restaurant in La Fortuna, with an excellent alternative for families or friends who want to spend an afternoon or evening rather pleasant tasting excellent fresh food in a beautiful setting. Our meals are prepared with great care to meet their needs. In Nanku not use artificial ingredients but only quality products harvested in and around our farm . Indulge in our restaurant and we will guarantee complete satisfaction. See you there!
Restaurant details
Description: Nanku option is the new restaurant in La Fortuna, with an excellent alternative for families or friends who want to spend an afternoon or evening rather pleasant tasting excellent fresh food in a beautiful setting. Our meals are prepared with great care to meet their needs. In Nanku not use artificial ingredients but only quality products harvested in and around our farm . Indulge in our restaurant and we will guarantee complete satisfaction. See you there!
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

My 3 friends and me enjoyed a wonderful lunch at Nanku! We had quesadillas with chicken and steak and also spaghetti pura vida. Everything was on point. Our waiters, Max and Gustavo, did a great job. Max gave us some insider tips about nice locations and nightlife around la fortuna and even spent his workfree afternoon with us, to show us some good spots and the real culture of the ticos! The best thing that could happen to tourists like us. I strongly recommend this place to everyone, the food and the waiters are the best!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank tschurom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

The service was very nice! Max did a fantastic job! we were definitely in good hands! i really can recommend this restaurant, food and service! also gustavo was very friendly and did a good job!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Curiosity606279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Recently had dinner at Nanku a few days ago. Entrees and appetizers were quite delicious. The coconut flan desert was to die for!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank VInMakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Loved this place! Our waiter was great - I had the Nanku Chicken dinner which was excellent and my husband had the typical chicken dinner. We both wanted to lick our plates clean!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank needmorevacatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed this spot so much that we came back for a second time. The staff are wonderful! Prices are very reasonable. They have great tunes and delicious drinks. Definitely worth checking out! I recommend the Casado Tipico but if you want a show order the Churrasco A La Parilla.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jetsettin311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nanku Restaurant also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Nanku Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing