We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of Hotel Campo Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Campo Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great place”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We loved it here. The location was perfect for us. The room was clean and roomy. The beds could have been more soft however it was one of the est beds we had during our time in Costa. I highly recommend it here. The staff was so friendly and the views were just amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    146
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
97
196
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We didn't want to stay at one of the bigger, touristy types of places while we visited Arenal. When we saw this place on-line we knew it was for us. We could sit on our patio and view the volcano which was smack dab in front of us. Although it's currently inactive, many folks don't know this, it's still an awesome sight. It changes so much during the day depending on the cloud cover, the way the sun hits it, whether it's raining or not. It's a very majestic sight and you can certainly view it clearly from Campo Verde. We were greeted with a smile and accommodated the whole time we were there. Our bathroom door was not working when we arrived but was taking care of promptly. There are 3 breakfast choices each day with pancakes on weekends. The grounds are beautiful with beautiful birds and flowers.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 and found it large and comfortable. There was neighborhood cat who visited us an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay at Hotel Campo Verde! I can't say enough good things about this place and the people that work here. Lisbeth at reception was so helpful in providing us great places to eat, visit and tours to go on. The hotel is easy to find and a short drive to great places to eat and do some shopping. You get a great view of the volcano and the hotel grounds are surrounded by beautiful plants. The room was spacious, clean, had a safe, fridge and all of the basics that you could possibly ask for. I would have absolutely no hesitation coming back to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I was looking for a nice weekend hotel for me and my boyfriend, after looking A LOT and making some calls, hotel Campo Verde seemed like the best option. The lady offered the nicest room at a Very affordable prices - king size bed and jacuzzi. When we got there, after checking in and signing, the front desk clerk said that the room we had booked was no longer available and that we had to stay at the standard room, which was not even close to what we had in mind, and surprisingly at the same price !! It was VERY disappointing. The room was Ok although the AC worked pretty bad, and there was no shampoo. I know it's not a 5 star.. But come on! Shampoo? That's pretty standard today. breakfast was OK, but I've stayed in other bed & breakfasts in La fortuna and there are way better options for the same price. So my advice: keep looking. Finally, me and my boyfriend just stayed for one night and took off!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViviToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Perfect setting to enjoy the La Fortuna area. We could easily get to town or to various day activities. We stayed in villa #9 which was clean, spacious, and had a fantastic view of Arenal Volcano. The breakfasts were good and staff was friendly although didn't speak much English. We were pleasantly surprised by the free and well functioning Wi-Fi. We enjoyed relaxing evenings on the patio with a glass of wine listening to the sounds of nature. We would definitely go back!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoffeecupTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.9 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,825 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,439 reviews
3.1 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#5 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,822 reviews
2.6 km away
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
#11 of 57 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,368 reviews
7.0 km away
Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa
Arenal Observatory Lodge & Spa
#1 of 68 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campo Verde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campo Verde

Property: Hotel Campo Verde
Address: La Fortuna, Volcan Arenal | 9km oeste de la Iglesia de La Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Speciality Lodging in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 7,816
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campo Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo Verde designed for the enjoyment of couples and families, located right in front of one of the world's most active volcanoes, the Arenal Volcano, just 10 minutes from the beautiful village of La Fortuna. The hotel is run by their owners, distinguished itself by its dedication to responsible sustainable tourism, and its personalized, quality service and attention to detail, making all the difference in our customer’s satisfaction.Hotel Campo Verde is a place where life is the purest of nature, with spectacular views of both the volcano and the mountains that surround it. The guest can enjoy the majestic volcano from their rooms. The Volcano´s ash explosions and lava flows, at night, give the impression of fireworks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Campo Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Campo Verde Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing