We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
1,375
574
109
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
574
109
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa rica spring pool hot springs swim up bar rocking chairs regular pool beautiful grounds great view of the volcano cold pool large bathroom private patio breakfast buffet hotel restaurant shuttle service hotel grounds town of la fortuna loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights whilst touring Costa Rica. I was so impressed by this hotel. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. The view of the volcano from our room was to die for! I just couldn't stop taking photographs of it...very Jurassic Park!

The rooms are quite secluded and we could sit outside on the veranda in privacy. The room has an excellent well stocked mini bar, room safe and hair dryer. The food in the restaurant was excellent both for breakfast and evening meal.

We didn't find time to visit the swimming pool or spa unfortunately. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pernickety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The rooms are secluded, so romantic! Went there for our honeymoon and was amazed at how nice the resort is. Two pools and hot springs on site- from the room an incredible view of the volcano; food is decently priced and delicious. Service is exceptional! I would definitely go back here again, my favorite place to stay in Costa Rica!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We are staying 2 nights here at Arenal Manoa on our visit to Costa Rica. I have been so impressed by this place-- the grounds are absolutely gorgeous with beautiful flora everywhere. The rooms are secluded and we could sit outside and could not hear anything other than the birds chirping. The rooms as well as the restaurant are so clean they look they have hardly been used. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the volcano and the restaurant also offered beautiful views. Food in the restaurant has been some of the best we've had in La Fortuna. The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from town where there are tons of other restaurants and stores. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank allstrknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in September, which is low season so it was relatively quiet. The hotel is a little out of La Fortuna (which we thought was a good thing) but not far in the car. There were more rooms than we thought here but that meant there was more space to wander around and see the wildlife (although bear in mind this can mean quite a walk from your room to reception). In short, we would recommend this hotel if you're staying near La Fortuna/Arenal. In more detail:

Rooms: the room was large with 2 double beds, large wet room and small terrace area with table and chairs. The view was incredible from the room. The air con worked really well (and was needed!) The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped.

Food: we ate here for a couple of meals plus breakfast and also from the pizza oven near the pool. In short, all the food was great!

Facilities: the pool was lovely (although quite small for if the hotel was full, I'd imagine it'd be busy), with a swim up pool bar. They also have hot springs which consist of 2 pools and a jacuzzi with another pool bar. The grounds are mainly wide paved roads between the rooms and restaurant etc but there is a nice small lake (which apparently has caiman in) and seems to attract lots of birds. We didn't use the spa can't comment on than.

Recommendations - do the zip lining tour from Sky Adventures, it's brilliant! Also, go with in 'green' season - it's basically the low season so much quieter. Supposedly it's low season because it rains more but we had 30+ temperatures everyday with storms late evening so it was totally worth it for the lack of crowds/queues.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stefandrob2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This was a fantastic hotel. Beautifully landscaped grounds full of colourful trees and plants with the picture perfect volcano nearby overlooking everything. Our room had these fantastic views and was also very clean and modern. Swimming pools and hot pool were great. Breakfasts were lovely except that all the lovely looking cakes were always smothered by flies. On one morning they partially covered them with transparent wrap but the flies just became stuck inside instead. Some plastic covers or containers would have solved the problem but as it was it was gross and we avoided all the cakes. The omelette station was hit and miss as some staff cooked them well while others were more concerned with speed and the result was half cooked, runny and scrambled omelettes! As we spent 4 nights here we got to know which staff could cook and when to avoid the omelette station. The restaurant was overpriced and the food was ok but certainly not worth the price charged. Efficient and approachable staff if a little cool (often distracted perhaps overworked in reception). Nice swimming pools. Fantastic area. A favourite during our Costa Rica holiday. We spent 4 beautiful days here.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Sales Manager at Arenal Manoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are looking forward for you to come back and stay with us again!

Best regards,
International Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews