We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, great place for our Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We recently had our wedding reception hosted at the Hotel Arenal Springs and the staff were nothing short of fantastic. At 100+ guests (we live in CR), this was quite a bit larger than the typical "destination wedding", and everyone came through and made it an amazing experience (Miguel was a tremendous help every step of the way). A number of the guests told me the food was the best they have had at any catered event.

Additionally, the hotel has a great view of the volcano (half lava-side, half green-side), and the hotel property is beautiful. There is a lot of open, green space, and the plant arrangements outside each room create a feeling of immersion in La Fortuna's natural beauty. Our guests who spent a night or two at the hotel were very happy with the accommodations. The occasional booms from the top of Arenal spiced up the experience even more.

Let me add this: the towering, concrete, over-priced resorts cannot begin to compete with the genuine quality of the Arenal Springs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdetrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,809 - 1,813 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2010

Very nice hotel, lovely view with big windows facing the volcano.
Smallish pool for the size of the hotel
Decent resaturant.
Neg on the price if off peak.
Can get better locations for a closer view but a nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyMasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We started our trip to Costa Rica at this resort and were very pleased. The view from our room was incredible and the service wonderful. We used it as base camp for our day adventures and liked being able to come back and relax around the pool (especially the swim-up bar!). The spa is under utilized, probably becasue the prices for that are way above average for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We were truly impressed with the resort and hotel staff. We needed to alter our reservation and Miguel and his staff worked hard to meet our changes... After we departed and arrived in San Jose, we realized we'd left our cell phone in the room. We called the hotel and they arranged to have it delivered the next day....as they had scheduled a business trip to the Capital. Unbelievable! And, it saved us about a 9 hour round-trip drive.

The Arenal area is beautiful and we needed more time to sightsee than we'd planned. Next year! And winter is the best time to visit!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyroyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Hotel Arenal Springs was one of the highlights of our trip to Costa Rica. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the suites comfortable. I loved that after a long sweaty drive we arrived to friendly staff (the place is very secure though, the guard checked our names off on a list) who gave us these amazing fruit drinks even before we checked in. The staff was really great, from the guard, to the waiters to the maintenance guys. I would love to go back there sometime, and I've already recommended the place to friends. We loved the shower in the suite - live plants growing in the wall. Very back to nature but with air conditioning and comfortable beds. I've got more photos and description at www.thisnomad.wordpress.com

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparklekimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Fortuna de San Carlos
2.0 km away
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Spa & Resort
The Royal Corin Thermal Water Sp...
#6 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,318 reviews
2.0 km away
The Springs Resort and Spa
The Springs Resort and Spa
#6 of 64 in Arenal Volcano National Park
2,428 reviews
0.8 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,333 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,560 reviews
0.5 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#13 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenal Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenal Springs Resort and Spa

Address: 5 Miles West of Catholic Church of la Fortuna, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#4 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#7 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Spa Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#12 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: ₹ 8,150 - ₹ 48,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arenal Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arenal Springs is located just 5 miles away from la Fortuna town toward the Arenal Volcano or National Park. We are located between La Fortuna town and the Arenal Lake.The Hotel count with 87 Junior Suites and 3 Master Suites King and 3 Master Suites Queen with direct view to the Arenal Volcano. Each room are surrounding with exotic gardens, beautiful flowers and many species of birds. These rooms offer either a king size bed or two double beds. Also we provide rooms with handicap access and adjoining rooms for families who want stay together.Our hotel offers you 2 swimming pools and a Thermal river.Hotel Arenal Springs Resort offers on each Junior Suite the best amenities for your comfort. King Bed or Two queen beds, Hair dryer, Cable TV, Mini bar, Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Air Conditioning, Ceiling fan, Laundry Bag, Telephone, Safe deposit box, Coffee Maker free coffee and tea), Bath amenities, Private bath with tropical garden, hot water, Private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arenal Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arenal Springs Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Arenal Springs
Arenal Springs Resort And Spa Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing