We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with a great view of Volcano!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with a great view of Volcano!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were great - simple and clean. Each room has a small terrace so you can sit and watch the world go by with a great view of the volcano ( weather permitting!)
The owner - Jesse is great and helped us booked tours etc for Zip lining and also for the Baldi hotsprings.
There is a fantastic restaurant just up the road ( about 500 m) called El Novillo Del Arenal - some of the best meals we had in Costa Rica.
You definitely need a car here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polliei79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    50
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Beautiful views! Quiet, very nice and helpful owner (Jesse) and staff, wonderful hearty breakfast with colorful birds (blue-grey tanagers, scarlet-rumped tanagers, etc.), great location, and wonderfully decorated gardens and cabinas.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Erupciones for three nights. We were delighted with our experience there. The staff is very polite and the owners are friendly and helpful. The rooms are charming with a view on the volcano (if the weather is permissive!). All the rooms are spread around the property, which makes it a very quiet place. It is close to many hot spring resorts and only 10 km away from La Fortuna. We strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have been all over Costa Rica but not to Arenal. I wanted to stay somewhere clean, quiet, and in the country. I wanted my kids to be able to go for a walk and explore if they wanted to. I got all of those things at Erupiones and so much more! Jesse and her husband are both from Costa Rica and are very familiar with the area and surrounding area's. Jesse's children are sweet and friendly. With your stay you get a nice simple country breakfast with wonderful coffee! I had to call Jesse to see what kind of coffee we had because it was so good. When we first got to Erupciones I could not see the casitas, only the owners house and the breakfast area. I was pleasantly suprised when we drove down the little road to the rooms. They all look out facing Arenal. Jesse was so friendly and helpful. She asked us what we wanted to do and also gave suggestions. She called different places for us and helped schedual things. It was cheaper for her to book our day trip to Baldi and much easier. Our friends daughter got an ear infection while we were there and Jesse called her doctor for us and got us in right away. The only down fall was that there was no hotsprings on site, but, the free ones were right down the road! We loved our stay there and will be back next time we come to Costa Rica! Thank you Jesse and family for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling4Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Pleasant stay with a good view and green surrounding.
Jesse is a great host.
Place is very clean and has all the basics covered. I liked staying near the farm and with the view at Arenal. Of course you see it if it's not too cloudy or rainy.
Convenient to get to hikes and sky tram/ trek.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#9 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,506 reviews
4.1 km away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#21 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
816 reviews
4.8 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
Arenal Kioro Suites & Spa
#14 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,230 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#4 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,866 reviews
5.1 km away
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens
#2 of 58 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
3,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast

Property: Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast
Address: 10 kilometers west from La Fortuna on the way to the Arenal Volcano, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,658 - ₹ 4,749
Hotel Class:3 star — Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Erupciones Inn invites you to be our guest and discover bed and breakfast comfort and hospitality with warmth that is distinctly Costa Rican with most spectacular view of the majestic Arenal Volcano. Erupciones Inn Bed and Breakfast is located on the west side of La Fortuna, in front of the majestic Arenal Volcano, just 10 Kilometers from La Fortuna town, 1 km from Tabacon Hot Springs, 4 km from Baldi Hot Springs and 10 minutes from the Arenal Volcano National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erupciones Inn Bed And Hotel La Fortuna De San Carlos
Erupciones Inn b&b
Erupciones Inn Bed And Breakfast Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing