We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
345
343
80
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
343
80
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la fortuna restaurants and shops costa rica viewing deck pool and jacuzzi two blocks secure parking sister hotel arenal volcano clean rooms hotel is located town centre nice breakfast fresh fruit front desk staff book tours rice and beans
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great location in town. Hotel was clean and safe. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not a fancy place but the accommodations were very comfortable. I would stay here again. Breakfast was very tasty. xxxx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zachlaplante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Bosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear customer, thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel.

Definitely our daily goal is to make the stay of our guests a perfect and unforgettable experience.
Our staff works at all times to fully serve our visitors and your feedback will definitely help us to improve every aspect of our work.

We hope you visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Kindest regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Staff was nice and very helpful - even lent us umbrellas, room was nice and clean, free coffee was good, free breakfast was good, pool was nice, location was just two blocks from the central plaza. Recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank majunche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Bosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear customer, thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay.

Definitely our daily goal is to make the stay of our guests a perfect and unforgettable experience.
Our staff works at all times to fully serve our visitors and your feedback will definitely help us to improve every aspect of our work.

We hope you visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Warmest regard from La Fortuna, Costa Rica.
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

If you're going to be out all day, this is a nice hotel. It's close to town, but on a quiet street. Handy for exploring the area or walking La Fortuna. Newer hotel with a great breakfast and helpful staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Bosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear James, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

Is good to read your comments about our hotel and services, and we are truly pleased that you have enjoyed all the facilities.

It was a pleasure to have you here with us, and we hope that you can back soon.

Kindest Regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

San Bosco was great! Close location to restaurants....friendly, helpful staff....tasty breakfast. Enjoyed using hot springs pool at Volcano Lodge. Room was basic, but clean and adequately supplied. Air conditioning was helpful.

Room Tip: Very happy with room and service
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Bosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Jim, thank you for sharing your feedback of your experience with us at San Bosco Inn.

We are delighted that our location, professional staff and breakfast were a highlight during your stay with us.
Your feedback motivates us and encourages us to keep doing things better every time.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Warmest regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A simple hotel with wonderful breakfasts, 24 hour free coffee, and friendly staff. The perfect mix of Costa Rica quirkiness, modern comforts, and absolute cleanliness. This is not an American owned, five star resort with over priced amenities... This is a compliment.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPCustomerService, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at San Bosco Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Scott.

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at San Bosco Inn.

Definitely our daily goal is to make the stay of our guests a perfect and unforgettable experience.
Our staff works at all times to fully serve our visitors and your feedback will definitely help us to improve every aspect of our work.

We hope you visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Kindest regards,
Gerardo Pérez H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews