We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot springs as freebie with Canopy”

Los Lagos Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot springs as freebie with Canopy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We booked the Canopy Tour here, which was loads of fun. Afterwards, they let you use their hot springs for free for as long as you like. The facilities are quite nice, and they also have a large regular swimming pool (cool water). We definitely enjoyed the combination of the two activities.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Inga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    154
    46
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food and awsome water slides!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We visited Los Lagos for the hot springs and it was awesome!

The setting is not a natural one, it has different pools and slides, each pool at a slightly different temperature. Not what I was expecting but it was super nice. We got the package that included dinner @ Los Lagos, they had a buffet style dinner, food was great, we also had some drinks that were good too.

They also have a setting for crocodiles, butterflies, frogs...

This is a great place to go with a family or friends, we had a good time even though I was looking for a more natural setting. They will charge you for a locker and towel if you need one, not much but be ready for it if you are not staying at the hotel.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JVTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HOT! Fun for a family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

If you are looking for a more natural setting this is not it. If you want hot pools that gratuate down from hot to cold and love water slides, this is a good place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aimeesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“hot springs amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We went to visit the hotel for the hot springs and it was beautiful! We loved the different pools and the hot spring pools. So relaxing! A bit busy though with lots of children around, so it was a nice place to visit but probably not the best place if your looking for a quiet place to go to.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Proudtobecdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Water Slides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

An evening outing in the exotic water slides and hot springs. Thanks for your help in finding that article lost in the dark!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twinzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Lagos Hot Springs also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Los Lagos Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing