We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Eco Arenal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eco Arenal Hotel
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Nice clean hotel in double bungalows. Grounds were very well maintained. Had a pool for the kids. The wifi only worked if you were in the reception area. The breakfast room was a little out of the way.

Room Tip: wifi was not strong enough to reach rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivaRiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Gerente at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back someday.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Eco Arenal Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed there during my trip of CostaRica and cannot recommend a better place than there. The hotel is located a bit outside of the centre but it's only a 5 min drive. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel has a swimming pool, free wifi ( not in all rooms - more the one close to reception) and beautiful view on the Arenal Volcano. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the man at the reception was great! He helped me book my excursion, taxi to the centre ($4) and even for my laundry. I don't remember his name but he was so helpful and care to give you the best experience while there. I really appreciated especially as a solo traveller. Thanks for everything, will come back again!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank elodie975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Propietario at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your words are very gratifying, that drive us to keep striving to be better every day.

We are very fortunate to have a very helpful staff, who are always willing to help all our guests. In this case, the gentleman's name is Warner, and yes, he is indeed one of our collaborators star for his great way of treating our customers.

We hope you can visit us in the future, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Hotel Eco Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Decent hotel with pretty basic rooms. There was nothing wrong with it but you also don't have anything special. Breakfast could have been better - just some scrambled eggs and toast and a tiny portion of fruit. Breakfast is served outside though, so you could see a lot of birds.
Staff was incredibly freindly though and helped out a lot.
Rooms were quiet, all in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Customer Service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Sascha B

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
96
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and loved many things about the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly as they went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The pool was small, but clean. The breakfast was complimentary and tasted great. Although hotel was just a short drive away from the center of La Fortuna, the Volcano, and waterfalls, it was a bit inconvenient catching a taxi each time we wanted to go explore. The hotel does not have a restaurant on site nor walking distance so lunch and dinner required taking a taxi. I did like exploring the shops and restaurants in the center of La Fortuna. However, I would still recommend this hotel. Especially if you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a nice outdoor area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Customer service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant basic room. No complaints. The grounds are lovely with a view of Arenal volcano. There is a beautiful little creek running by the hotel. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast and pleasant staff if you watch TV in such a beautiful place, theirs is very small and high on the wall. WiFi works only at the office not in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Propietario at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

thanks for all your great coments, we are blessed to have a beautiful place close to La Fortuna but surrouding of nature and an amazing view The swimming pool located in the heard of the property gives to all our guests the opportunity of relax themselves and enjoy
the beautiful sounds of birds and howler monkeys.

About the tv and wi-fi connection we work every day to make this Hotel a cozy place where you can find all this facilities in your room this administration has hardly a year and this two items are the things we want to improve to make your of stay the best one

We hope you can come in your next vacations and give us the oportunity to show you how much can we grow up in order to satisfy your spectations.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Hotel Eco Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Monte Real
Hotel Monte Real
#22 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
332 reviews
1.7 km away
Arenal Rabfer Hotel
Arenal Rabfer Hotel
#41 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
87 reviews
2.5 km away
Arenal Country Inn
Arenal Country Inn
#33 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Arenal Montechiari
Hotel Arenal Montechiari
#28 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
294 reviews
14.8 km away
Arenal Lodge
Arenal Lodge
#23 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
839 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#7 of 59 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Arenal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Arenal Hotel

Address: | 2 km north from Banco Nacional, Arenal Volcano National Park, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 59 Hotels in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: ₹ 6,136 - ₹ 9,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Arenal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Eco Arenal is a mountain Eco hotel, designed especially for rest. It is 2 miles north of Fortune and you reach it by a stone road. It has satellite TV with 5 channels. The emphasis is on their facilities and green areas close to nature as can be seen many types of birds, sloths, frogs and a huge amount of types of flowers and lush vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eco Arenal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Arenal Hotel Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing