We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arenal Springs Resort and Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 263
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 258
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokoro Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 127
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 368
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Hostel Resort(La Fortuna de San Carlos)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano Lodge & Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 201
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arenal Lodge(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 129
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brisas Arenal Hotel(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 100
US$ 96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Resort Spa & Gardens(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nayara Springs(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
US$ 636
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
43
79
27
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
79
27
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsg adventuresfront deskcosta ricanice poolroom was clean and comfortableshort drivelovely propertybreakfast is servedreception areala fortuna townbeautiful flowersstayed here for two nightsair conditioningwi fimini fridgean amazing viewfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I have stayed there during my trip of CostaRica and cannot recommend a better place than there. The hotel is located a bit outside of the centre but it's only a 5 min drive. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel has a swimming pool, free wifi ( not in all rooms - more the one close to reception) and beautiful view on the Arenal Volcano. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the man at the reception was great! He helped me book my excursion, taxi to the centre ($4) and even for my laundry. I don't remember his name but he was so helpful and care to give you the best experience while there. I really appreciated especially as a solo traveller. Thanks for everything, will come back again!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank elodie975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Propietario at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Your words are very gratifying, that drive us to keep striving to be better every day.

We are very fortunate to have a very helpful staff, who are always willing to help all our guests. In this case, the gentleman's name is Warner, and yes, he is indeed one of our collaborators star for his great way of treating our customers.

We hope you can visit us in the future, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Hotel Eco Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Decent hotel with pretty basic rooms. There was nothing wrong with it but you also don't have anything special. Breakfast could have been better - just some scrambled eggs and toast and a tiny portion of fruit. Breakfast is served outside though, so you could see a lot of birds.
Staff was incredibly freindly though and helped out a lot.
Rooms were quiet, all in all a decent stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sascha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Customer Service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Sascha B

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
97
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and loved many things about the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly as they went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The pool was small, but clean. The breakfast was complimentary and tasted great. Although hotel was just a short drive away from the center of La Fortuna, the Volcano, and waterfalls, it was a bit inconvenient catching a taxi each time we wanted to go explore. The hotel does not have a restaurant on site nor walking distance so lunch and dinner required taking a taxi. I did like exploring the shops and restaurants in the center of La Fortuna. However, I would still recommend this hotel. Especially if you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a nice outdoor area.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Customer service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant basic room. No complaints. The grounds are lovely with a view of Arenal volcano. There is a beautiful little creek running by the hotel. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast and pleasant staff if you watch TV in such a beautiful place, theirs is very small and high on the wall. WiFi works only at the office not in the rooms.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank patsavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P, Propietario at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to leave us your feedback according to your recent stay in our hotel.

thanks for all your great coments, we are blessed to have a beautiful place close to La Fortuna but surrouding of nature and an amazing view The swimming pool located in the heard of the property gives to all our guests the opportunity of relax themselves and enjoy
the beautiful sounds of birds and howler monkeys.

About the tv and wi-fi connection we work every day to make this Hotel a cozy place where you can find all this facilities in your room this administration has hardly a year and this two items are the things we want to improve to make your of stay the best one

We hope you can come in your next vacations and give us the oportunity to show you how much can we grow up in order to satisfy your spectations.

Best Regards,
Nathalia Araya
Manager – Hotel Eco Arenal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Good location and close to some really cool things. It was comfortable and clean but very basic, which was good enough for me traveling on a budget. Good breakfast. I would recommend, if that's what you are looking for.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank HJS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Customer Service at Eco Arenal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your summission, we are really greatful with your visit hope you enjoy it all the time. we will work on get better everyday thank you for the advise.

you are more than welcome back.


regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews