We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel was alright, but it had a major bug problem. Our bathroom floor was covered with them! However, I wouldn't say it was too low quality for a hotel in Costa Rica.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I planned to stay one night only in this part of costal rica so we chose this place after looking at their website. Wow the pictures are very deceiving. We thought we were staying in something similar to a reasonably priced holiday inn not a roadside truck stop. The man at the reception area was polite but when we walked in the room I thought it was a bad dream. Fortunately we only have to stay here 7 hours. I hope they fix this place one day because one positive thing it has is a great view of the volcano.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tnycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

I was part of a tour group that stayed at Hotel Vista Arenal recently. To a person, every adult in the group said it was the worst hotel they had ever experienced, and these are all well-traveled people. The rooms were dirty, the AC didn't work in many rooms, the construction in several rooms was shoddy, some rooms had dirty linens, the list goes on and on. Every room had a major problem of some kind, and most had multiple issues. The soap dish in my shower was encrusted with what had to be years worth of scum, but that didn't matter because it also had a "Frankenstein shower" with electric wires run to the shower-head to heat the water, so I didn't use it. Additionally, the bed frame was constructed out of plain 2 x 4's, and there was a three-inch gap at the base of the external door. There are many lovely and inexpensive places to stay in the La Fortuna area, so avoid this establishment at all costs! We have contacted the tour provider and urged them never to use this place again.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cholt21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Excelente vista al Volcán Arenal. Son independientes (tipo cabañas)
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014
Google Translation

Room tip: Die kleineren Häuschen am Beginn der Anlage machen einen netteren Eindruck als die größeren hinter dem Pool.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews