We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view-great service”
Review of Que Rico Arenal

Que Rico Arenal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Costa Rican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful view-great service”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Menu and food were great (we had the pasta). Sevice was excellent. The view was amazing.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    182
    44
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Dessert”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Great view of the volcano. Pizza was excellent and so was the dessert. Service was good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BsquaredTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“terrible service, great food”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The food was really good here. I had the fetticine alfredo. It was delicious. My family had two different types of pizza and they were both really good. Our server was terrible. We had to ask her for everything. I also noticed several other tables having trouble getting their food. I would certainly give it a go and hope for a better server.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ssinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
191 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best Italian food in this area!”
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We live in La Fortuna so we crave some non-Costa Rican fare from time to time and this place hits the spot! Many places in the area offer pizza but we've been disappointed. Que Rico has some of the best pizza around. The other food such as the pasta with alfredo sauce, the lasagna and focaccia bread were all outstanding! We go here about once a month and are so happy we discovered this slice of heaven! The staff is always friendly and have smiles on their faces....they make you feel welcome every time!

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CR
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Que Rico Aqui Arenal deserves to be acclaimed as the #1 restaurant in the Arenal area and La Fortuna. We totally enjoyed every meal at Que Rico Arenal.
From the moment you arrive, the staff provides a warm and attentive welcome to the modern dining space with spectacular views to the volcano. The service is stellar from start to finish, with incredibly courteous personnel and reasonable waiting times.
Their breakfast buffet is perhaps one of the best in the country, and it’s free when staying at the Arenal Volcano Inn! It provides plenty of options to choose from, from the typical ‘Gallo Pinto’ to omelets made to order, to fruit and cereal bars.
On the other hand, the menu itself is so varied; it’s difficult to decide on each course! It offers primarily Italian food, with excellent choices of pastas, pizzas and carpaccios, as well as international and typical Costa Rican dishes. The incredible taste of the food is just as good as its presentation – each dish nicely decorated, from appetizers to desserts.
This is an essential Arenal Volcano experience and it’s worth every dime. We will definitely return on our next trip to Arenal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betty_boop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Rico Arenal also viewed

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park
 

Been to Que Rico Arenal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing