We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing indi dinner”

Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 241 Restaurants in Alajuela
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 30
Description: Enjoy the Royalty of vivid flavored food, the romance of ambiance & the symphony of flavors, creating memorable feast for all the senses. Ethnic style beautiful decoration and traditional hospitality makes one feel like a Royal. THE CUISINE OF MAHARAJAS Inspired by the feasting traditions of ethnic Indian kings and queens, using Nawab and Moghul cooking techniques from various states of India.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the Royalty of vivid flavored food, the romance of ambiance & the symphony of flavors, creating memorable feast for all the senses. Ethnic style beautiful decoration and traditional hospitality makes one feel like a Royal. THE CUISINE OF MAHARAJAS Inspired by the feasting traditions of ethnic Indian kings and queens, using Nawab and Moghul cooking techniques from various states of India.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Delicious food, great environment, awesome service. We loved it good music, next time we'll come for the desserts. Coco curry fish recommended.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank jimenac949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.

We also, thank you for the kind compliments for the fod, ambiance and servce.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, soon. Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

I really Love this place. I celebrated my birthday, excellent food and attention from all of the people in there.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank majosantos19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for choosing Taj Mahal Alajuela for your special celeberation.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

This place is beautiful, every detail is gorgeous. Loved the delicious food and the friendly service. For sure we will be back soon. Acceptable prices and it’s all worth it.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank elenadallanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your kind ocmpliments.

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

My visit was amazing! Like a trip in the Taj Mahal. Prices were reasonable and the dishes were amazing.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank keisy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Thank you for your visit and kind compliments.

We look forward to next opportunity to serve you..

Namaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

Indian food completely delicious, great costumer service and the special and relaxing ambient, ideal for eating. No words!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 925fernandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapil G, Owner at Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your kind compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.

Namsste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant also viewed

Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela
 

Been to Taj Mahal - An Ethnic Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.