We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 185
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pacande(Alajuela)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 198
US$ 192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 95
US$ 67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Airport Gardens(Alajuela)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
234
27
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
27
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful, friendly, and comfortable place to stay. Centrally located and near enough to the airport to make for a great 1st few days and last few days of traveling Costa Rica. Breakfast is delicious and the hosts are very warm & friendly!
Loved my stay here, THANK YOU!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank March M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

So glad we found this place! After a long travel day it was so nice to have George waiting right at the airport exit for us. It's a nice quiet neighborhood only a few minutes drive from the airport. George was full of advice on how to spend our time in Costa Rica and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Banana bread was the best of the trip! I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in to stay at Alegria after flying in to SJO and before heading out to the Osa peninsula the next day. It was a brief stay but George was a very hospitable host, and made us feel right at home! Our breakfast was absolutely amazing and very filling, just what we needed before a long drive. Definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hannibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Wonderful and spacious B & B. George the owner will pick you up at the airport and bring you to his B & B. His comfortable and clean home will allow you to rest and gather yourself for your holiday travels. We have stayed here on several trips and always have enjoyed the amenities, including a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We have stayed at Allegria B&B with George for 3 years running and consider it our home away from home. We always ask for the largest room with the king sized bed. All of the others are very nice but we enjoy this big space the most. The breakfasts of fresh home made banana bread, home made sausage, omlette and fruit is something we look forward to every year.

Location is everything and Allegria is minutes from the airport in a quiet residential neighborhood on the outskirts of Alejuela. It's also special when part of the room price is being picked up at the airport by George.

Room Tip: king sized bed
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikulkatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews