We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better and better”
Review of Hotel Capstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capstone
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelers expect "red carpet" treatment when they visit a property, especially for a first visit. At the Hotel Capstone, EVERY return visit exceeds previous experiences!!!!
I look forward to returning to Tuscaloosa in a few months and would not consider staying elsewhere!

Room Tip: The hotel is not large. Every room is convenient and the property is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HollyCompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at Hotel Capstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's our goal to exceed our guests' expectations, Holly, so it's a pleasure to hear we could do that for you! We're happy to have you as a fan. Can't wait to see you next time you're in Tuscaloosa!

Safe travels,
Matt Hood, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel located on campus; luxury, comfortable, and reasonable rates. I would definitely stay there again. I did not have to leave. Everything I needed was right at my fingertips. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taneshia T Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at Hotel Capstone, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Comfort and luxury within a budget -- we can't think of anything better, Taneshia! So glad we could provide that for you, and it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to have you back!

Safe travels,
Matt Hood, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here one gameday weekend and this is literally the best hotel in Tuscaloosa. It was quiet and relaxing. The bed and pillows were comfy. We couldn't hear the people next to us or above us. I have no complaints and I will definitely be staying again. SERIOUSLY, DON'T BOOK ANY OTHER HOTEL OTHER THAN CAPSTONE!! WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!

Room Tip: any room is best! All rooms have blackout curtains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at Hotel Capstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

I'm happy to hear how much you both enjoyed your stay with us, Courtney! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. Can't wait to have you back!

Safe travels,
Matt Hood, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities, service and location of this hotel. It has so much character and they've maintained it to the highest standards of a high quality chain hotel. The lobby is simple yet gorgeous!

There's a nice pool area to sit out side under large old magnolia (I think) trees. The rooms had everything we needed and the bathrooms were extremely clean and had been renovated with quality upgrades.

We've been staying many hotels lately and the beds were so comfy! High quality linens and towels.

The staff answered all of our questions and concerns
The main reason we booked this hotel was it's proximity to the campus but we will plan to stay here every time we visit our daughter at University of Alabama.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustBEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci C, Owner at Hotel Capstone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

I'm happy to hear we could exceed your expectations during your visit to UA's campus! Especially since you mentioned you're no stranger to hotels, it means a lot to hear we could make such an impression. We're looking forward to having you stay with us again during your future visits! Roll Tide!

Until next time,
Matt Hood, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We always enjoy staying at the Capstone. It is very convenient and the staff are always very accommodating and helpful. I only wish they had more rooms available so that we could stay there for the duration of our trip every time we travel there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

We wish you could stay with us longer, too, Eileen! I'm happy to hear we're consistently making sure your stays are relaxing and worry-free -- we intend to keep it that way! Hope you'll be back to stay with us soon.

Until then,
Matt Hood, Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
3 km away
Hotel Indigo Tuscaloosa Downtown
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
#8 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capstone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capstone

Address: 320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range: ₹ 7,036 - ₹ 14,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capstone 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic University of Alabama campus, Hotel Capstone is your best lodging choice for campus visits, business trips, reunions, and weekend getaways in Tuscaloosa. Our full-service hotel also offers a beautiful venue for meetings and catered events of all kinds. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, seeking convenience or comfort, location or amenities, Hotel Capstone has it all. We’ll welcome you in and treat you to the genuine Southern hospitality our region’s known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Capstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Four Points
Capstone Hotel Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing