We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
214
103
33
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
103
33
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university of alabama front desk legends bar perfect location if you are ordered room service roll tide my daughter conference center room was clean in town college visit the entire staff outdoor pool very nice hotel cleaning staff family reunion staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely top of the line service. Checkin was professional and efficient....thanks Chad. Room service both late night and breakfast was fast, yummy and personable. Room was very comfortable and clean. All around terrific experience!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PFM112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay on campus. The restaurant has good food. The staff has always been great. I recommend Hotel Capstone to anyone. Walking distance to nearly any athletic facility on campus. I'll certainly will be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joseph981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The is The place to be for the sports enthusiast.
Softball, basketball and football all within walking distance. This hotel is meets all of your needs. Great lounge with very good food and great beverages.
All the extras you need for a short trip.

Room tip: Second and third floors are the best noise wise.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1871SFjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here one night while visiting Univ. of Alabama for a campus tour. Very nice facility and about an 8-minute walk to the Welcome Center/Campus Tour entrance.

The breakfast (not included in our room rate) smelled wonderful, but we wanted to have more of a "local" experience so we went to Rama Jama's which is a very cool "hole-in-the-wall" restaurant right next to the stadium Welcome Center/Campus Tour entrance. Note - there is not a refrigerator or microwave in the room to keep/heat up any leftovers.

Additional perk is being able to leave your car in the hotel parking lot while you're on the campus tour!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect location on campus , and great place to relax after long day... we had a nice dinner in the restaurant / bar , and there were plenty of TVs to watch sporting events. Will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank minbmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews