We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
515
97
26
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
515
97
26
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side by side evening reception made to order omelets great hotel two room suite on site restaurant within walking distance newer hotel restaurants and shops easy parking college visit in town crimson tide wonderful stay complimentary breakfast roll tide my daughter
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Our family stayed at this property when visiting the University of Alabama. It was an excellent property in a great location. It is always a plus to have a two room suite. There is no parking fee. We utilized the pool area which was nice. The cooked to order breakfast was included and was delicious. The hospitality time each evening was also a plus. We ate in the restaurant on property and found that to be good as well. Overall, I would not want to stay anywhere else when visiting the area.

Room tip: Hallways seemed quiet. All room locations should be good.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BDEZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear BDEZ2014,

Thank you for your nice review of our Embassy Suites Tuscaloosa Downtown Hotel. We are looking forward to your return visit to Tuscaloosa and the Embassy Suites.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Thought this hotel was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.The food was great they kept fruit out all day and breakfast was excellent. The people where very friendly and helpful. They had a pool and a gym,in which I enjoyed very much

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Electrian,

Thank you for your nice review of our Embassy Suites Tuscaloosa Downtown Hotel. We will be looking forward to your return visit to Tuscaloosa and the Embassy Suites.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Embassy Suites is located downtown. It is within walking distance of everything you need (except a MAJOR grocery store or drug store, although a small convenience store is down the street). Whether you are in town for the game, business or pleasure, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathybell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I thought that this was a wonderful hotel. The room far surpassed my expectations! It was very nice, completely updated, and huge.I was also very pleasantly surprised about the complimentary evening happy hour. It was a nice touch!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Rachel N,

Thank you for your nice review of our Embassy Suites Tuscaloosa Downtown Hotel. We are so glad that our hotel and amenities exceeded your expectations. We will be looking forward to your return visit to Tuscaloosa and the Embassy Suites Tuscaloosa Downtown Hotel.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was a date night that me and my husband planned and it was fantastic. We had a great time and this motel is one that we will always use. It's pretty and it is clean and it has super nice people working at the desk. Love it!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank PearlieMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Pearlie May,

It was so nice to hear that you both planned a special night and we were able to be part of it, that is so perfect. We are so happy everything went well and we hope to see you both back next year to continue this experience.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews