We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #28 of 288 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Mellow Mushroom Tuscaloosa, AL is serving hand tossed, gourmet pizzas alongside hand-crafted libations and 40 different craft beers. Located downtown on Temerson Square, there is street parking as well as a parking deck one block away.
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Tuscaloosa, AL is serving hand tossed, gourmet pizzas alongside hand-crafted libations and 40 different craft beers. Located downtown on Temerson Square, there is street parking as well as a parking deck one block away.
USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I'd never rate pizza better than "very good" (hey, it's pizza), but the MM is as good as they come. Salads are very good, too!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    45
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Al
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“I wish there was a Mellow Mushroom in Hoover!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We kind of dropped in after finding out there were long waits at 2 other restaurants, including the one next door. It was night time, and we couldn't really tell what the place was, we just saw the bar from the window and went in. We figured it was a restaurant because the host stand guy had menus. He said it was a 1 minute wait, but we eyed the bar and asked to sit there. Then I started looking around the place, and saw some "clues" as to where we were. My DH and I turned and said, "I think we are at a Mellow Mushroom!" HAHAHA!!!!

So, we ordered our usual, the House Special. The pizza and beer were a perfect ending to a LONG, hard day of moving and shaking.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaRowersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Service on a rainy day!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Great service! Our waitress took super care of the kids orders while I handled some phone calls. My 4 & 5 year old ordered their own lunch and really enjoyed the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmc1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good pizza”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a favorite spot for pizza in town. It is always a little slow but the quality of food is usually great.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JZS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I go here often for the lunch special or a pizza. I love it. Service can below, but food is always good.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cchayes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing