We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
19
12
12
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
12
12
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker room was clean first floor free breakfast place to stay tv al desk sleep rates
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We found our stay at your Econo Lodge at Troy, AL a very nice night stay. The check-in was fast and had a nice woman who was helpful. We entered our room and found it very clean and fresh. No faults at all with anything in the room. Wifi worked as hoped. The night was very restful with no noise. The ice machine was right down a bit from the room. The next morning we found the breakfast area to be very delightful with different offerings. We will return on our next time we come by. Thank You!!

Room tip: Stop by for a restful night and very clean room.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

In my business travels, I stay in a lot of hotels. This Econo Lodge in Troy Alabama was much more than I had expected! The staff and Facilities were great, and more than met my needs. This facility should be rated higher than what it is! Especially for the low rates that they charge! I would highly recommend this property for any business or personal Hotel needs!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank PLLENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

thank you for staying with us and your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Well almost in the same parking lot is a good very good restaurant. The buffett was great, about $8.00 Our room was on the first floor and very close to the office. We didnt eat breakfast due to having early apts. The room was clean with a flatscreen TV and clean linen. There was a frig, microwave and coffee pot in the room also.

Room tip: get room 105 on the first floor. Close to the office.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank snoop1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

thank you for staying with and thanks for the feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed in room 116.it was nice,clean and the ac was already on .its at the end of the building and real quiet .tv works great .grounds was clean .prebooked on ta and only took about 5 minutes to check in .great staff

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 262randyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Econo Lodge of Troy, AL!! We’re a family run business and we work hard here so guests stay goes great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because they offered accessible rooms, but only if you don't want more than 1 other person in the room. ALL their accessible rooms had a single king. We had to stay in a regular room because of it which made it hard the whole weekend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hurcanekatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy K, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Econo Lodge of Troy, AL!! We’re a family run business and we work hard here so guests stay goes great.Will address issue with staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews