We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rocking A Ranch Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Rockin A Ranch /Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rockin A Ranch /Farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Rockin A Ranch /Farmhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Silverhill, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vwilbanks
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rocking A Ranch Visit”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a perfect 25th anniversary at the farm. It was the perfect location. Half way between Foley and Fairhope. We will be back! The horses, chickens, and pig were the cherry on top!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campisa7
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“HORSE FRIENDLY ACCOMMODATIONS”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved this place and so did my horse. We stayed in the lovely little pool house as there were just two of us, clean and nicely decorated. My horse had a sizeable pasture all to himself with a friend next door. Suzanne and husband were just great, really nice people and very helpful. The surrounding farms and neighborhoods all seem well-kept and clean. We would stay here again any time and highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay L
1 review
“Cool”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Old, well taken care of, nice house. Reminded me if visits to a grandparents' home. Owner was really accommodating and nice.

Really enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Z
Middleburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were attending a graduation at the University of South Alabama in Mobile along with another couple, so we rented the pool house as well as the farm house. Both places are clean and well maintained, my only complaint is although there is plenty of room for a king bed there is only 2 full beds and a twin in the main house (it would be 5 stars if the bed was a king). I am 6' tall and 200lbs and was uncomfortable in the small bed. There is a queen bed in the pool house as well as bunk beds, but again plenty of room for a king. The pool house has a full bath and small kitchenette area. The owner met us shortly after checking in and was very accommodating, this place is a great value and is only a short drive from I-10 and another 15-20 minutes from Mobile once you are on I-10, the main house has 1.5 baths, full kitchen and full size washer and dryer for your laundry. The grill is in pretty sad shape but we made do with charcoal for our steaks. I would definitely recommend this pace if you want a more rural less hectic surrounding and you need a pet friendly place. We will rent again when we need to be in the area, but we will sleep in the pool house if still no king bed in the farm house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape619...
1 review
“A very welcoming and beautiful place.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was exactly as it appears in the ad , Suzanne met us when we arrived and was so friendly and helpful. The house was very comfortable and roomy. The area is quiet and beautiful! My kids loved the pool and was in it often. Plan to be there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not having longer to stay!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing