We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Week Day Dining”

Golden Ranch BBQ & GRILL
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Selma
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The have great food and a varied menu. The smoked chicken is my favorite but burgers and salads run a close second. Don't bypass dessert as theirs are worth every calorie and penny! Closed on Saturday and Sunday.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank momof4gr8kdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

The scene: Thursday night 7:00, Our section of 6-8 booths most empty on arrival. It took forever to get a cup of tea
& we never received rolls. The booths around us filled, ordered and were served. Waitress asked after 30+ minutes can I get you anything. Our response “Food”. She says, yes everyone is complaining about the delay... something about a party. Sadly 2 men next two us, that arrived before us never got food. I went to the take out counter for condiments. They had bread and salad and finally left. Add to that a customer walking by holding a dog and her purse. Some kind of terrier. we couldn’t tell who was in charge.

We’ve had bad service here before but today was ridiculous. I don’t know if we’ll ever go back. We used to love this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Service was great! Very warm feeling from all that greeted us and our waitress showed true southern hospitality.

They have a huge selection to choose from which makes it good for families where everyone wants something different.

My friend and I both had steaks. A order of ribeye and steak tips. Both were good. The only negative I could say would be the iceberg lettuce for our side salads.

Very easy to find off HWY 80 (2003 Highland Ave) which was a short drive from where we stayed at the Hampton Inn.

Closed Saturday and Sunday

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Good food and good service i would recommend eating here and i will return next time i am in Selma , Alabama not many other choices there tho!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank jim6931771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I visited this restaurant one Friday night and the food and service was great. Those steak tips were tender, next time I go to Selma I will be going back there.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jancarr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Ranch BBQ & GRILL also viewed

 

Been to Golden Ranch BBQ & GRILL? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing