We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
outdoor patio with firepit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor patio with firepit
outside patio living area-great view of the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
outdoor patio with firepit
outside patio
living area-great view of the lake
another view of the living area
well-stocked kitchen
another view of the kitchen
one table for 4, another in living area
master bedroom with king bed
queen bed and bunk beds
screen porch
another view of screen porch
outside patio with firepit
sunset from dock
close to the water
cabin nestled in the trees
5 lb bass caught right off the dock
canoe available for use
bass caught
another sunset
great swimming right off the dock
short walk to the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Scottsboro, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David S
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Home”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely LOVED staying in this cabin. It was perfect for my vacation in every way. The owners provided more than enough to ensure this as well.
Owner responded quickly with information as well.
The screened in porch was probably the best part as i was able to watch several storms roll over the lake. My friends spent an entire day fishing and swimming off the dock.
I would DEFINITELY return to this location in the future.

Thank you so much for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
So glad you enjoyed it!! I have actually slept on the screened in porch--so cozy. I do hope you will come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenny C
1 review
“Cozy cabin”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice quiet cabin in the woods by the lake was perfect place for us to spend a weekend. Great place to get away and enjoy family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
so glad you enjoyed it! hope you can come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L...
1 review
“We had a ball....GREAT cabin!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

GREAT getaway for our family....the dock was especially fun and convenient for our boat. The cabin was very well appointed and we really wanted for nothing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed our cabin and especially the dock! The sunsets are beautiful and great water for swimming! Hope you can come back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
So glad that ya'll enjoyed out little cabin in the woods at the lake! And that you have decided to come back to visit next year. We appreciate you being such good guests too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing