We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
modern living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
modern living room
living room my Vietnamese art
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
modern living room
living room
my Vietnamese art
Modern style, relax in British comfort
open plan, neat, tidy
24th floor terrace breakfast / bar table
dining room table for dinner parties and work
great views across city at the night
modern kitchen, with full amenities
en-suite bathroom, bath and shower
more Vietnamese art
modern kitchen, with full amenities
4 poster, ensuite bedroom
living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Shanghai

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Karen C
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is apartment is in a great location, it is near to the Metro and has great accessibility to many attractive parts of Shanghai. The cleaner comes 3 times a week, so everything was kept very clean and tidy and she even does your washing! It was great to have a spacious apartment to move around in and I was very happy we'd chosen this rather than a hotel. There was good, helpful correspondence and instructions from the owner.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain C
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - all you need for a stay in Shanghai”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 days in the appartment on a business/tourist trip to Shanghai. The location is excellent - 5 mins walk from a Metro station that gives you easy access to all areas of the city. The Metro is simple to use and the best way to avoid traffic congestion - and is also very cheap. Close by are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars - being in the attractive former French concession area. The 3 bed appartment has all that you will need for a short stay - fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathroooms and 3 bedrooms. A delightful cleaning lady comes in 3 times a week and will also do the laundry (and charge her battery-powered moped while visiting!). Great views at night from the balcony and on Sunday morning you can watch the Shanghai "Mr Motivator" putting the locals through their paces on the football pitch below from the safe distance of the 24th Floor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Hi Iain and Karen, great, many thanks, did wonder why my electricity bill was getting so high !

Glad you enjoyed it, come back soon guys, Cheers Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very happy with this apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled to Shanghai with our two daughters (12 and 14 years). The apartment suited our needs very well. It has three bedrooms although the two girls decided to sleep in the same room (the third bedroom had a sofa-bed). It is well air-conditioned, which was essential as the temperature in Shanghai was in the high 30s. It is less than 10 minutes walk to the subway, a Costa Coffee and Starbucks are nearby. A supermarket and some nice restaurants are nearby, initially we did not understand the map supplied by the owner, which was not very clear, but soon found them.

The en-suite bathroom could do with a bit of care and attention (new shower head, bleach the bath, fix the towel rail) but nothing serious. There were two bathrooms.

We would certainly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good air-conditioning
Liked least: The ensuite bathroom could do with a bit of attention
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Charles and Sheila, many thanks for the review, and we hope you enjoyed Disneyland also guys, enjoy the rest of your travels, Cheers Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trigirlsh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I would stay here again because
1. Location - near metro, good supermarket, coffee shops and decent restaurants
2. The owner and his employee were outstandingly helpful.... We emailed them questions and got replies within minutes
3. Comfortable, well equipped apartment - very comfortable beds, very good sofa, big tv, washing machine, tumble dryer, microwave etc
4. Far cheaper than a hotel, especially for a family

We went to Disney, which is far away but an easy journey on the metro.

This place is not slick but homely, welcoming and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Hi Sheila, you are welcome, please come again, and glad to hear you enjoyed Disney and Shanghai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita-gol...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Close to metro and shops and restaurants.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious appartment with 2 bathrooms. Good views..
We had one hitch which was well resolved by the owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing