We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pudi Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 218
US$ 130
CachetHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 107
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 129
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 64
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 139
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 408
US$ 376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
110
79
32
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
79
32
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuxing parkfrench concessionlong hallwaycd dvd playertv standquiet neighborhoodsigns of wearwalking distancefalling asleephuaihai roadlarge bathroomhigh end shoppingsoaking tublight switcheshotel entranceturn down serviceupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After going back and forth about staying in The French Concession vs. staying near The Bund, we choose the Pudi in order to attempt to experience less touristy Shanghai. The hotel is sort of in a strange but safe location, but in order to get to restaurants or nightlife, it was necessary to take a cab. The first night we arrived the cab driver charged us way more than he should have (make sure the cab pulls into the valet when getting dropped off) and Peter, one of the efficient staff members went above and beyond to investigate the situation and did his best to rectify it. If you are visiting on business, it was nice to have a printer and fully-equipped in the room. The rooms are spacious although a bit dark. We never went to the bar or restaurant, but checked out the roof which had nice views. Note that some of the front desk were more helpful/friendly than others and the lobby is quite unimpressive and not a good representation of the room quality. Seemed as though the noisy club many people talk about was under construction and closed during our visit.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor which was very quiet so I'd recommend it. It also seemed brighter.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaykaysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had the opportunity to stay in during my business travel and many of my experienced business travellers recommended me to experience this and i did...I loved it. absolutely unique experience, not commercial, very calming, as soon as you walk in the hotel and the room, your tiredness disappear. rooms are unbelievable, expensive of cause however you have experience this if you are a business traveller. everthing you see and touch in this hotel is unique. restaurant is small however again this is not commercial hotel, you feel like somewhere you fimiliar and instantly you love thisd place. you can see topend Shanghai shopping streets from the hotel windows. Hotel rooms consists of your own bar, office table, bathrooms are massive and fittings are very unique. Business travelers try this....get this experience, believe me !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in the Pudi Boutique. The hotel is very charming. It is in a great location--close to the subway and shopping. We also loved the free happy hour, internet and the very friendly staff.

Will definitely happily return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balt_more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a really cool sexy hotel.
The hotel has beautiful designer features- there is a fishtank between every room door, the bathroom is luxurious, the bedroom is spacious. I loved this hotel- I could have spent all day in my room it was just beautiful.
The staff are very helpful.
Rooms are very clean.
Location is good.
You will not be disappointed if you stay here.
Only drawback is there is not restaurant- so you need to go out for all meals- but really it is so cool & beautiful that you really don't mind this.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Excellent hotel, arrived at 9am and able to check in at 10 after a welcome drink. Lots of thoughtful extras eg sockets for all types of plugs for chargers, printer in room and free Wifi. Very large bathroom and lovely clean room. We were on 7th floor and had no noise, it was very quiet, couldn't hear anything outside, in neighbouring rooms or out in the corridor. Very convenient location next to lovely park. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bung91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimiPudihotel, Front Office Manager at Pudi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Thank you for your posting on Tripadvisor.

Very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to receive compliments on the facilities, we are delighted that you have stayed with us. Extra wonderful to receive your tips and comments as well.

Kimi Sui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews