We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Longemont Shanghai
Ranked #98 of 5,138 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Amazing, amazing, amazing. That is exactly what I thought of when I was booked into this hotel. I traveled to Shanghai on business and was booked into a Club Room. I was on the 51st floor and had incredible views of the city, punctuated by the huge floor-to-ceiling windows that surrounded the entire suite. I had three massive rooms: a sitting/desk area, a bedroom and an incredible bathroom. The entire room was probably about 1000 sqft. The bed was soft and plush. There was ample closet space and drawers. Ipod alarm clock was a nice touch. By far the best part of the room was the bathroom--a sink, a vanity area, loads of closet/drawer space, a beautiful tub and huge 'fishbowl' shower that sat at the end of the room. I could see all of shanghai as a I showered (and vice versa), but there are automatic blind switches which completely shut you in.

The service in China at 4 and 5 star hotels is generally spectacular, but the Longemont truly went above and beyond. There were at least four people greeting me 24 hours a day, every time I went through the lobby. There was always someone cleaning every inch of the hotel. The Club Room provided breakfast and drinks/light apps in teh evening. The food was very good and i couldn't have been more pleased with the selection, service and freshness.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Club room (maybe $30/night more)--it's worth it for the spectacular room, views and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTKMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Longemont in a room on the 35th floor overlooking the city area- great views of the Shanghai skyline! The hotel is not centrally located so we made use of taxis and the subway to access sights. (The closest subway is Jiangsu Road S - a brisk 10 minute walk away). The area around the hotel is very busy and there is particularly heavy traffic at peak times but this did not spoil our stay.
The lobby to the hotel is large, well decorated, very inviting and quite atmospheric in the evenings. Staff are immediately on hand to offer assistance with check in, luggage, directions, lifts etc so one felt welcomed every time you returned to the hotel. The service was second to none. Our room was clean, spacious, comfortable and had every amenity (Wi-fi available in the lobby area only). The bathroom was well designed and stylish. We ate breakfast each day. Service was good in the buffet restaurant but if I am being picky, not quite up to the standard of Reception. There was Chinese and Western food on offer and it was of generally of a good standard.
We did not make use of the leisure facilities but they looked good.
All in all, a very good hotel and would recommend as a great base in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Dont let the name fool you. This is even better than some of the international branded hotels in Shanghai. The room is spacious and if you are on a higher floor, you have a beautiful view of Shanghai.

Love the gym and the pool, which is on the upper floor area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Booked a business double bed room for 4 days in this Hotel.

To begin it can be said, that the lobby is really big and impressive. In the evening there's live music (piano and singer) that arouses a very relaxed and precious atmosphere.

The room itself is big and equipped very comfortable and modern. The furnishings are of high quality.
Especially the bath room is remarkable! With its big tub and nice sliding doors it's hard to leave your room to visit the city.
We have been in the 46th floor and the view simply is fantastic!
The only thing that was kind of annoying is, that the walls are quite thin. So sometimes you can hear your neighbor. But this is a problem we had in all our chinese hotels (4)

Concerning the breakfast: they almost offer everything for breakfast. The buffet is really big. There is chinese food as well as american/european food (despite "hard" bread).

With a taxi this hotel is located 10 minutes away from the bund.

To sum up: In comparison with our other 3 "5 stars" hotels in china this was the best.
Next time in Shanghai I'll choose this hotel again =)

Room Tip: Take a high level! Fantastic view. The elevators are quite fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This mixed use building has offices on the lower floors, and the hotel on upper floors. Consequently, our room had a great view of the Shanghai skyline. The swimming pool and gym facilities (+sauna & steam room) were on the 26th floor, so a great view from there as well. Amenities and service with our American breakfast buffet were very good. Location is kind of out-of-the-way from tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Be sure to check out the swimming pool and related facilities for evening wind-down time. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsimosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Zhongshan Park
Renaissance Shanghai Zhongshan Park Hotel
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
Grand Mercure Shanghai Hongqiao
#90 of 5,138 in Shanghai
756 reviews
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#63 of 5,138 in Shanghai
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#84 of 5,138 in Shanghai
883 reviews
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#10 of 5,138 in Shanghai
1,608 reviews
Former French Concession
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Longemont Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longemont Shanghai

Address: No.1116 Yan'an West Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200052, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhongshan Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#87 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#124 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: ₹ 7,264 - ₹ 13,426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Longemont Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Longemont Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
The Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Shanghai
Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing