We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
9
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Location: near subway station, about 10 minutes walk.

Room: Modern and clean. But the cups were not washed cleanly. Light control panel is by the beds. It is easy to control lights setting based on different situations. Bluetooth speaker is also equipped.

Neighborhood: near Huangpu River, we can see the riverside from our room (11th floor). There is two convenience stores, Family mart and KEDI. Some small restaurant are nearby. However, we prefer to have lunch/dinner in the center. Post office is just next to the hotel.

Service: Good, and Alipay is usable. Parking lot is not big.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rivendell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel with comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Staff at reception was ok but not exceptionally friendly nor helpful, but you can get them to call a cab for you. We werent able to hail a cab by the roadside on 2 occasions, the area seemed busy.
Walking distance to Tilanqiao station.
Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the windows of the next building at close distance (probably 1m?), so there isnt any view. We opted for no housekeeping and turned out the Do Not Disturb sign but they made up the.room anyway. They left the windows open after housekeeping so i felt it wasnt safe especially the next building was so near us.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Corrine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Romantics interior designed rooms. Some equipped with Lover Bathtub. There are build In music and Special light system adjustable for difference mood and needs.However the central air-con system are need to be improved.

Room tip: There are steps/ levels in some of the rooms
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wungongl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We only stayed one night but the room was more than comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, spacious and very clean. The hotel room had heaps of gadgets - and a multi national lighting system! There was a wee goldfish in the room too - ours was called Amy? Odd. Big revolving restaurant and bar next door. Heard the breakfast wasn't up to much so gave that a miss. Parking seemed to be an issue and took the coach driver some time to get the coach in the right entrance and parked. About a 40 min drive from Putong airport by taxi. About a 10 min taxi ride to see the Bund lit up at night. More issues with reception staff having very limited English - unless you got the right one !

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel_Draper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed here for two nights on a whirlwind trip to see my little sister in China.

Room:
Very comfortable with all the things you would want and expect. More gadgets than you can shake a stick at (including a complicated but fun lighting system), kettle for coffee, great bathroom with bath, seperate shower and some included toiletries. iPod docking station (although the batteries had run out in ours to control the music), well stocked minibar.

Location:
Great location for exploring Shanghai with nothing more than a short taxi ride away. Took us ages to work out which side of the Bund we were actually on as you are very close and to get back to the hotel you go underground, but not sure if you actually go under the river!! Parking was my only big complaint.... Bit of a shambles... Only about 15 spaces for the entire hotel.

Food & drink:
Didn't sample any, as we couldn't find anywhere to either eat or drink in the hotel!!!! The lobby had an unstocked bar area and to be honest there are so many other places to eat and drink locally that it didn't bother us at all.

Other:
For those of you who have experienced other parts of China and other hotels, from what I could gather this one is totally non smoking.

All in all, a great hotel in a great location and significantly less expensive than some of the others locally. Great value. Great nights sleep.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews