We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,844)
Filter reviews
2,844 results
Traveller rating
1,520
993
238
51
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,520
993
238
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant people's square dome bar nanjing road great location people's park separate office family suite top floor walking distance central location subway station deluxe room excellent hotel shopping mall buffet breakfast business trip
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,844 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This hotel has a great staff and is located across the street from a beautiful park where there is always something happening. The staff speaks English so made it very comfortable to visit and see the City. We would stay here again. Very clean, comfortable beds and perfect location.

Room tip: room was around $200 per night and the room included a wonderful breakfast buffet that had both Chinese and Western food.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear GSOhio,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy the stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Close to a major pedestrian shopping mall which stretches pretty much to the Bund area on the river. The hotel is right beside subway stations, a major Peoples Park that is really lovely and a huge shopping mall on 7-8 floors right next door. It really is a business hotel as evidenced by all the business suits and professional ladies at breakfast. Everything was well appointed our rooms was fine but had a funny kind of separate business office as you entered the room and we had gotten an upgrade to this. Good closet space, laundry was efficient and the view was of the city and made for great sunrises.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rburngreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Alpha9014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoy the stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Very good hotel. The location is exactly where you want to be with the Nanjing Road only steps away. This is one of the main points.

Service is first class. We did not try the food
On my next trip I will stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alpha9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Alpha9014,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you like hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews