We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lansheng Hotel Shanghai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lansheng Hotel Shanghai
Ranked #1,390 of 4,571 Hotels in Shanghai
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overall, a very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

I stayed here on a freind's recommendation that this was closer to the "real Shanghai". I was not disappointed. The rooms were very nice - not 5* - but 4*+. Breakfast buffet was very, very good as well as the coffee served during breakfast time.

The hotel is about 400M from the Metro so it was fairly convenient. If you feel like taking a stroll, the #3 line is about 1KM away. Best of all, the staff was very accomodating and they do speak english and they are very helpful.

All in all, a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyguy6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    64
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
7
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

If you want a hotel that is near a motorway then this is a good one for you. Actually it is situated vitually underneathe the intersection of two main Highways in the North WEst of the City. Location wise it suits the businessman but really inconvenient for the traveller.

Fortunately the Travel Co I was travelling with provided transport to downtown - fortunate as this hotel is nowhere near a subway station or anything of interest whatsoever.

Taxis are very cheap still in China so it is not a disaster.

Bar in the lobby is souless - but the rooms are spacious, clean and the bathrooms are very big. Buffet breakfast provides western and oriental cuisine and is fine.

  • Liked — Rooms sizeable and comfortable
  • Disliked — The location of the hotel
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston, uk
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2008

I can rate this hotel as above average for me, because at the end of all day touring I had no desire to go out at night. I did have a look around and there is nothing to do in the vicinity. No bars, clubs shops or restaurants.
The modern hotel did provide good facilities with food and service being of a high standard.

  • Liked — good food and room
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cebu
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

The hotels name is now Shanghai Lansheng Hotel, does not carry anymore SAS Radisson in its name.

The rooms are spacious, clean and well acceptable. It is however very evident that the hotel is facing a range of management problems. Facilities which the hotel may have had in the past like KTV, disco are closed. The bar most time closed, when I looked into it it was always empty.

The hotel is suffering unfriendly male pe3rsonnel presenting some attitude like not having to serve Non-Chinese guest. The only highlight some friendly female trainees which better than all the other hotel staff.

During 2 months of stay I noted frequent interruptions of the supply of water to the guest rooms due to maintenance. On some occasions these interruptions exceeded the time as indicated on the hotel TV channel.

Negative also the location, no real attractions in the vicinity of the hotel.

Considering the 4 stars and it’s 4 star price, Shanghai certainly to provide better options. Acceptable only at a discounted low rate.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mikeschmeisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2006

We stayed in Shanghai for 4 nights in June 2006 at this hotel. Out tour operator Kuoni offered 2 hotels in Shanghai - this one and the Shrangri La (which was very expensive). We had concerns about the location before we left and were proved correct. There is absolutely nothing around the hotel. You have to get a taxi wherever you go and need to avoid doing this in rush hour as it takes longer. The taxis were cheap but when we tried to get a taxi from the New World to the hotel at night some of the taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was and did not take us. On one occasion, we had to direct the taxi driver to our hotel - not easy when he did not speak english.

The breakfast was average, although the rooms were a good size. The view from the hotel room was uninspiring - a concrete jungle.

Having been there, I think it would be better to stay at Howard Johnson or Ramada. We did ask our travel company for an alternative, but they were unable to offer this to us.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smoothie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#24 of 4,571 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#49 of 4,571 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
People’s Square
Central Hotel Shanghai
Central Hotel Shanghai
#35 of 4,571 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lansheng Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lansheng Hotel Shanghai

Property: Lansheng Hotel Shanghai
Address: No.1000 Quyang Road, Hongkou District, Shanghai 200437, China (Formerly Radisson SAS Lang Sheng Hotel)
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Hongkou , Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,831 - ₹ 86,668
Hotel Class:4 star — Lansheng Hotel Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Lansheng Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanghai Lansheng Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing