We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 178
US$ 155
CachetHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 267
US$ 147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 184
US$ 167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 139
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 262
US$ 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 149
US$ 135
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 259
US$ 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 121
US$ 86
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 126
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
397
339
92
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
339
92
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebusiness triphongqiao airportnoodle soupclub floorlarge hoteltaxi rideother hotelsplatinum memberindoor pooljapanese restaurantbuffet breakfastdim sumshopping mallfive star hotelpleasant stayrooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I stayed at this property for over a week for business. The rooms were well done and maintained. The breakfast had quite a variety, whether served on the main floor or in the lounge. The fresh juices were great, but the croissants could have been better. The lounge for elite members was absolutely amazing in terms of its views - although there was poor/non-existent selection for vegetarians for the evening hor d'oeuvres.

In terms of the dining on the ground floor of the hotel, it was way overpriced. Some premium is to be expected for hotel dining, but paying the equivalent of $34 USD (225 RMB) for 2 plates of salad and a non-alcoholic drink is ridiculous. Over $10 for a small bowl of soup. It was hard to stay within the company budget for a reasonable meal compared to surrounding options.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank RobotsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for spending the time to review us. Your suggestions are really important for us to better improve our service.
Please allow us to look into the problem further and I assure you that hotel F&B team will do better next time.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Staff is highly friendly, professional and accommodating. Everyone does whatever it takes to keep you happy. There are restaurants here, a spa, a gym and the hotels is close to some shopping, movies and the metro train.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryButters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay here.
As Renaissance Hotels, we encourage every guest to discover something wonderfully new along your trip not only in our hotel but also in surrounding areas. The 5 restaurants in the hotel offer multiple dining choices, the gym and swimming pool, the L'AVENUE and The Place shopping in the surrounding area are all waiting to be discovered.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

My wife and I had a couple days in Shanghai. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel staff at the front desk and restaurant were very cordial and professional.

The Executive Lounge was very nice with a great selection of beer, wine and appetizers. Richie was the hostess on duty and she was very friendly and customer-service oriented.

Javier Albar, the GM, and his assistant, Lucy Xu really know how to accommodate the Marriotts Rewards members. Which speaks volumes to devoted Marriott customers.

Keep up the good work, we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

How nice to receive such warm appreciation via your tripadvisor review. I believe everyone you mentioned in the comments will be extra motivated in their future work.
Your kind words will be passed on to related ambassadors and our team is very pleased to receive the comments. We will keep up the good work and sincerely look forward to your next visit when you visit Shanghai.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice hotel, colse to work/shopping! I got a very good experience in executive lounge as their floor manage treat guest very nice. good sleep in room as quite and very good temperature control, when I choose hotel, which brand thermostate is very important fact for me. This hotel use Honeywell high end thermostate, make the temperature control stable and accurate.

Room Tip: very nice service in executive lounge, very nice people!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesZhan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor.
We are really pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, especially with the assistance of our Club Lounge. We are proud that our associates are often commended on their friendliness attentiveness and courtesy.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I have been in the executive lounge in the past few days at this hotel. Angela had been very helpful, very customer focused and very friendly that helps the customers like me to feel home and relax while I was unwinding at the lounge. I will definitely come back to the lounge again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, especially with the assistance by our Club Lounge ambassador Angela. Angela and her team worked always focus on our guests and anticipate their needs with positive attitudes.. Besides, warm greetings, attentive smiles are the priorities in daily work not only for the Club Lounge but also in other departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our hotel.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews