We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
425
346
96
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
346
96
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebusiness triphongqiao airportnoodle soupclub floorlarge hoteltaxi rideplatinum memberother hotelsindoor pooljapanese restaurantbuffet breakfastdim sumshopping mallfive star hotelrooms are niceconcierge desk
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Staff is highly friendly, professional and accommodating. Everyone does whatever it takes to keep you happy. There are restaurants here, a spa, a gym and the hotels is close to some shopping, movies and the metro train.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryButters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay here.
As Renaissance Hotels, we encourage every guest to discover something wonderfully new along your trip not only in our hotel but also in surrounding areas. The 5 restaurants in the hotel offer multiple dining choices, the gym and swimming pool, the L'AVENUE and The Place shopping in the surrounding area are all waiting to be discovered.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

My wife and I had a couple days in Shanghai. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel staff at the front desk and restaurant were very cordial and professional.

The Executive Lounge was very nice with a great selection of beer, wine and appetizers. Richie was the hostess on duty and she was very friendly and customer-service oriented.

Javier Albar, the GM, and his assistant, Lucy Xu really know how to accommodate the Marriotts Rewards members. Which speaks volumes to devoted Marriott customers.

Keep up the good work, we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

How nice to receive such warm appreciation via your tripadvisor review. I believe everyone you mentioned in the comments will be extra motivated in their future work.
Your kind words will be passed on to related ambassadors and our team is very pleased to receive the comments. We will keep up the good work and sincerely look forward to your next visit when you visit Shanghai.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Nice hotel, colse to work/shopping! I got a very good experience in executive lounge as their floor manage treat guest very nice. good sleep in room as quite and very good temperature control, when I choose hotel, which brand thermostate is very important fact for me. This hotel use Honeywell high end thermostate, make the temperature control stable and accurate.

Room Tip: very nice service in executive lounge, very nice people!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JamesZhan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor.
We are really pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, especially with the assistance of our Club Lounge. We are proud that our associates are often commended on their friendliness attentiveness and courtesy.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I have been in the executive lounge in the past few days at this hotel. Angela had been very helpful, very customer focused and very friendly that helps the customers like me to feel home and relax while I was unwinding at the lounge. I will definitely come back to the lounge again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting such a nice review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, especially with the assistance by our Club Lounge ambassador Angela. Angela and her team worked always focus on our guests and anticipate their needs with positive attitudes.. Besides, warm greetings, attentive smiles are the priorities in daily work not only for the Club Lounge but also in other departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our hotel.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Service - Staff's english proficiency is reasonable at front desk. Should not be a problem for only English speakers.

Location - ~60mins from PVG by car (CNY550) for 6 seater. Smaller sedan / taxi should be cheaper around CNY200. If you do not speak Chinese, make sure you have a copy of the hotel name and address in Chinese to hand over to the taxi driver.

Food - standard international breakfast in a very busy restaurant. Love the takeaway gourmet latte service.

Apparently there are some restaurants within walking distance. Stayed only for 1 night so did not have the time to explore.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Maxim_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceYangtze, General Manager at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Renaissance Shanghai Yangtze Hotel recently. We are glad you had a pleasant and comfortable experience at Shanghai.
If next time you have more time, we recommend you to explore a little bit more not only in our property but also around the hotel. You will discover the must-try Chinese restaurant Dynasty on site and wonderful shopping centers nearby, as well as a lovely park opposite and the metro within easy walking distance to take you all over Shanghai.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Very best regards,
Javier Albar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews