We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao
Ranked #118 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
HK
1 review
“Great New Hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Last month for working at Pudong Area and staying in Holiday Inn Kangqiao.That great new hotel and have very good swimming pool. I like it and will be visit Shangai again at May also will be stay there

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side higher floor can see good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia J, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thanks for your comment. Our Cantilever Indoor Swimming Pool will bring you a unique experience. And we'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    136
    40
    16
    6
See reviews for
32
21
13
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Elegant environment, fresh style, and thoughtful service, to give people a comfortable feeling.I like it!

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny" •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHGKS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thanks for your comment, we'll continue to work harder and provide the excellent service to every guest. We'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my family. The service is excellent and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Swiiming pool is one of the best I experinced

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHGKS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Thanks for your comment. Our Cantilever Indoor Swimming Pool will bring you a unique experience. And we'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Great 5* hotel near Pudong airport. Was working in Shanghai, Chegzhou and Nanging. stayed here because it was near the airport and I had an early morning flight. Brand new 5* hotel, all fixtures are in great condition, comfortable bed. Shoping mall around the corner and plenty of restaurants. Buffet breakfast is first rate.

I stayed here for business, not sure if I would stay here for a private visit as it is far from city center and not close to underground, though hotel does provide free shuttle to closest station.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHGKS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thanks for your comment. At Holiday Inn you get more than a warm bed, a clean room and a friendly smile. You get a comfortable hotel where you can sit back, relax, and be yourself. And we'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W US
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my family. The service is excellent and staff is extremely friendly and helpful. One of my friend told me that most of the Hotels in China don’t speak English, but the staff here speaks very English and we did not have any difficult during our stay. This Hotel is definitely recommended to families, friends, couples, and business.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_Martin111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHGKS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thanks for your comment. And we'll look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Novotel Shanghai Clover Hotel
#145 of 5,059 in Shanghai
71 reviews
Gloria Plaza Hotel Kangqiao Shan...
#1,657 of 5,059 in Shanghai
34 reviews
Pudong International Airport
The QUBE Pudong
The QUBE Pudong
#101 of 5,059 in Shanghai
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#112 of 5,059 in Shanghai
561 reviews
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#133 of 5,059 in Shanghai
228 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
#93 of 5,059 in Shanghai
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao
Address: No.1088 Xiuyan Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 201315, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#109 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#111 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,421 - ₹ 11,748
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao 4*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao is invested by SPG Land (Holdings) Limited, managed by InterContinental Hotels Group, one of the largest International Hotel Management Group.As the first International branded hotel and the travel landscape in Zhoupu and Kangqiao area, Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong kangqiao is ideally located at the center of Pudong New District. The hotel is close to Shanghai New International Expo Center and connects to national-level zone such as Kangqiao Industrial Zone and Zhangjiang Hi-tech Park.The hotel consists of 390 spacious and contemporary designed guest rooms and suites offering a higher standard of accommodation, personalized service and a host of special privileges and amenities. Featuring four restaurants and bars, 1,100sqm pillar-less Grand Ballroom with seven multi-function meeting rooms and a 680sqm Winter Garden that can accommodate up to 1,000 persons, the hotel is the perfect venue for conference, exhibition, meetings and events in any style. One of the additional features of the hotel is the Cantilever Indoor Swimming Pool, which allows you to swim 24 floors above the ground with nothing but a glass bottom underneath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong Kangqiao Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing