We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lounge in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Ranked #78 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
cali
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best lounge in the world”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This hotel is great and management at this hotel gets it, they are listening and they
really want to make your stay worth it. We spent 5 nights here, we were upgraded to
an exceptional suite as a platinum member and I can't say enough things about this.

We had one issue in the restaurant upstair japanese and they immediately took care
of it and the manager sent me a hand written not to do whatever was needed to
make things right. Every hotel in the world has issues how they go about it really
is what makes the difference. Nitin I can't thank you enough, I fully expect you to be
managing your own hotel with SPG someday and when you do I'd like to come visit.

Lounge on the 37th floor was the main reason I'd come back, we spent hours there meeting and strategizing in a very peaceful setting. The food was good and nit in
was there to answer any question we need with very good recommendations.

The only difference you'd find here vs a St. Regis is the amount of people that speak
perfect english but they have weekly english classes so i'm sure in not time this hotel
will be perfection.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stregis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear stregis_11,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we all are really happy that we were able to impress you. As you mentioned before, our lounge is definitely one of the best in Shanghai and we are currently working on some changes regarding the menu and service.

As well, many thanks for your appreciation, I am really happy that my team and I are on the right track. We will work harder in order to ensure that we provide a WoW experience to every guest.

Please contact me whenever you plan to visit us again, so that I could personally take care of your well being and room allocation!

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Relations Manager & Sheraton Club Lounge Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    254
    67
    22
    17
See reviews for
91
124
64
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We were up for a business conference and after shaky start (mix up with our Airport pick up) we were delighted with the service of this hotel. When we arrived at 3.30 am where we were greeted with the lobby full of passengers from a cancelled flight, the staff realized that we're not from the same group and whisked as away for an express check in and upgraded us to a two room suite for the week plus a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was great and the club lounge is also a great space with complimentary snacks and wine. Service was helpful and thoughtful and they also have an amazing laundry service as I had managed to spill wine over my clothes, they returned from the laundry spotless and like new! It has a well equipped ( but rather busy) gym and the main restaurant (Feast) provides a good variety of international and local dishes.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Rob S,

Thank you for your nice comments on tripadvisor.com!

We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Relations Manager & Sheraton Club Lounge Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

i stood 4 weeks at this hotel and thereby had the chance to test all given facilities & especially the superb executive lounge intensly. i must really say that this fine hotels gave me the feeling of having "a home away from home" with its superb service, his very skilled staff.
rooms were without doubt spacious, clean and perfectly arranged -- on top of that very quite which is not always given in china.
fitness center was small but then again equipped with all you need. pool was inviting to swim lanes....
i was so impressed of this hotel that i immediatly decided to make it to our company hotel in shanghai as i have lived in this city also in other hotels which were not quite up to that level. my customers who have meanwhile also stood here are full of positive feedback as well.
so this is a 101% recommodation as i had more than 30 nights and have not a single thing to question......the location is maybe a little off the beaten track but then again, this is shanghai and it can take 5 or 50 minutes from wherever you stay to wherever you go....taxis are easily arranged and it is likewise fast to all places where you want to go , so this is not a disadvantge at all....

Room Tip: stay at executive level, this opens the door to the exec lounge.....outstanding view & fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Mathias D,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor and it is great to see that you had a fantastic stay with us.

Please contact me whenever you plan to visit us again so that I could personally take care of your well being.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Relations Manager & Sheraton Club Lounge Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed four nights at Sheraton Hongkou recently and must admit that it was a great choice among the other hotels in the area. The hotel is really new and the furnishings and fittings would fit that of a six star suite! Needless to say, the rooms were clean and tidy. The service was great with friendly hotel staff at front desk and housekeeping. I stayed in the SPG rooms and facing Pudong. Definitely recommend this hotel and be back again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Pudong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed in various hotels in China and I may say this is probably one of the very few hotels in China with a world class service. The staffs are friendly and always make me feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Shanghai!

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence_Loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Dear Mr. Loh,

Thank you so much for your review.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon!

Take care

Regards

Nitin Abbi

Guest Relations Manager & Sheraton Club Lounge Manager
nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
People’s Square
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
#36 of 5,059 in Shanghai
2,539 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#87 of 5,059 in Shanghai
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Hongkou
Sunrise On The Bund Hotel
Sunrise On The Bund Hotel
#75 of 5,059 in Shanghai
243 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Address: No.59 Siping Road, Shanghai 200086, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Hongkou , Sichuan North Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,505 - ₹ 14,880
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel.Our local neighborhood has it all. Our hotel is close to the Bund, considered the city’s symbol since the 1920s, and the People’s Square. We are also near the Nanjing Road, Lujiazui, and Huaihai Zhong Road central business districts, as well as the North Sichuan Road shopping area and historic Duolun Road.Enjoy your stay in one of our 471 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring river, city, and Bund skyline views. Relax completely in our famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with a pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet, and goose down blanket. Our hotel’s unique outdoor garden and riverside setting make it the perfect place to get away from the fast pace of Shanghai.Complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access is now available in all of the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. When you need a retreat from fast-paced city life, we have many options. Indulge yourself with a treatment at the Shine Spa. Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance features state-of-the-art cardio and strength-training equipment, and our 30-meter swimming pool is illuminated by natural light through the ceiling.We offer a variety of event facilities that are ideal for weddings, dinners, product launches, and meetings. Our dedicated professionals are ready to assist you with any requirements or requests.Let the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel be your home base when visiting Shanghai, one of Asia’s most vibrant cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing