We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shenxiang Hotel(Shanghai)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
1,054
325
70
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
325
70
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschar barrooftop barquay restauranthuangpu rivera river view roomtop floorroom decorcorner roomacross the riverfloor to ceiling windowsbeautiful roomloved this hotelchinese styleyuyuan gardenfantastic hotelduty managerroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a brief stay here and it was perfect, down to the delicious chocolate brownies in my room - yum!
Nothing but good things to say about this hote.
Views // Design // Comfort // Great Staff // Warmth // Relaxing // Space. // Design. // Views.
We'll definitely stay at Indigo again. Thanks for a wonderful delightful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The indigo hotel on the bund is not cheap. But if you want to treat yourself, stay there and you will have a great start in Shanghai. The Hotel is very stylish - and although it is one of those big hotels it felt like a boutique hotel to me. The breakfast is interesting - you can chose Chinese or international, everything is fresh and organic. The rooms are not super spacious, but nicely decorated, the bathrooms have a wonderful shower with a view on the river and the bund! And although I spend too much time in Hotels for work and am not very fond of Hotels anyway, I could have spend more time in their library and common rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guatepolitica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed for 3 days and it was perfect in every sense.
From arrival until departure we were rally made to feel at home.
All staff were attentive and informative - dedicated to making sure we had a great stay.
Food was great, breakfast, room service and the upstairs dining in Char.
Looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

One of my best hotel experiences ever. Located right on the river and south end of the historic bund. The Indigo impresses immediately on arrival with its amazing lobby. Service is great. The rooms are spacious and well designed - modern funky chic with old shanghai touches. Everywhere we went had and amazing view (could possibly be the best gym view ever!) a great stay and the only way to let people know is to get on TA and say .. Thank you Indigo.

Everyone else ... You must stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Having just had my 2nd sty at this hotel, it has got better. The welcome note and treat recognising that I am a repeat customer speaks well for their systems and processes. I love the modern/ antique (contradiction I know, but it works) decor of the rooms. The Quay bar on the 30th floor was open this time. It has a huge outdoor deck with spectacular views up the bund of both Pudong and old Shanghai.
The staff are young and enthusiastic. The food (breakfast and bar) is excellent (albiet a little slow in delivery) and different to the standard hotel fair.
Would I stay here again, absolutely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peterm2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_au, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Hi Peterm2911,

we loved this review..........a second time reviewer with such positive feedback is very special. Thank you !
The "young and enthusiastic staff" had your comments read to them in our team meeting.
your note about food delivery being a little slow has been discussed. Our full a la carte breakfast menu means every dish is cooked to order (no hot buffet) but we will endeavour to speed things up.

Neighbourhood regards from the Bund in Shanghai
Bruce and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews