We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, Terrible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong
Ranked #124 of 5,140 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I spent 3 nights in this Four Points by Sheraton hotel in Shanghai from 10-13 Dec 2011. The rooms were clean and spacious and I had no complaints about it. What really dampen my experience was the service attribute of the staff I encountered during my check-out.

I was asked to pay for 1 day's internet connection fee. I explained that I tried to connect to the internet but it didn't work, and I even called the Receptionist to report the problem. The reply was 'ok if you don't want to pay then forget it, just take it as I am paying it for you.' in a harsh tone, and she proceeded to turn her back on me. I found that insulting and unprofessional. If i had really used the internet, I'll be happy to pay for it.

Really disappointed with Four Points by Sheraton.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 170 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

The hotel room is small and you can even hear the telephone conversation of the other room.

The most horrible thing is I found some used fork and spoon were directly put on the staircase aroubd 8pm, and when I go for work in the morning, the fork and spoon are still there.
There are almost 10 guests waiting for check-out in the morning, but only 2 frond desk staff is there. There are counter named preferred guest, but actually it made no different as everybody can use this counter..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

First time staying at the 4P Sheraton Shanghai, have stayed at other Sheraton before, overall, the 4P was a simple, classy and yet effective hotel.
Located in the Pudong new area, it takes around 50mins by taxi to arrive from Pudong Airport, depending on traffic
Room was spacious and clean, the toilet was practical, though small on size, the bed was kinda firm but ok and unlike other Sheraton where i enjoyed their Sleeper class beds before
Internet was working and free for SPG higher tier members
Visited the gym and was not impressed, the machines were limited and only had 2 treadmill machines and free weights was few, there was also insufficient gym training machines, suggest the hotel look into improving their gym
overall as I was only 1 day in SHA for business, it served its purpose and was pleased overall

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of our China trip. Not sure about the cost as we travelled as part of a tour, but the hotel is very well appointed, excellent location (you just step out and cross the parking lot and are in the subway entrance), very clean and nicely decorated. The views from our room were spectacular (see photo).
I really cannot comment on the service, with the exception of breakfast which was good for us (clean tables, fast coffee service, etc.)
There was also free wireless internet in the lobby

Room Tip: Try to book rooms on the upper floors for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The location & price is value for money. I like the fact that it is near the subway station with easy accessibility. Rooms are clean and well-stocked. However, the service was just average. Maybe it is due to peak hours when they had alot guests around. Nonetheless, it is worth the buck!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chattercubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candy808, Online Marketing Executive at Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your pleasent jounery in Four Points Pudong. We are glad you were satisfied with our facilities and our location was convenient for your travelling. Looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Life Hub DANING
Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai Daning
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#142 of 5,140 in Shanghai
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#39 of 5,140 in Shanghai
600 reviews
World Expo
Grand Youyou Hotel
Grand Youyou Hotel
#628 of 5,140 in Shanghai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong

Address: No.2111 Pudong South Road,Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200127, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > World Expo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#116 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#180 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: ₹ 6,148 - ₹ 14,885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In central Pudong,comfort hotel with shopping mall and metro station nearbyConvenient locationIn central Pudong business area, close to Int'l Exhibition Center,EXPO Center and Mercedes-Benz Arena.Easy access to places of interests both in Puxi and Pudong through Nanpu Bridge.Metro station is 1-min away.Dining and LeisureBesides 3 restaurants and bar/lounge on site,guests could share facilities and sign bills in Sheraton next door like 24-hour fitness center, restaurants,fully-service spa and indoor swimming pool.Comfort GuestroomAll rooms offer uncomplicated comfort and the latest Four Points Comfort Bed™, 32-inch LCD TV, High Speed Internet and a functional bathroom. Overlooking the fabulous views of HuangPu River and Shanghai City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Shanghai, Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
4 Points By Sheraton Shanghai
Four Points Shanghai
Shanghai Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing