We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
2
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We have booked to stay in this hotel through booking.com. On the day of the check in around 8 o'clock at night we arrived at the gate of the property. Tried to contact the owner to let us in, eventually were told by him, that there is no place to stay (even though we had booked well in advance...). We were left in deep trouble, late evening not speaking the local language...this was a total nightmare. I want to warn anyone who would even think about staying here to keep away from this place. The owner does not care about you and never will. The most awful experience ever, resulting in lots of stress, and utter disbelief that humans can treat each other in the same manner. Never ever again shall I use this place or booking.com who also were not helpful at all to resolve the problem. Business trip was ruined by this duet. My advise would be to book directly with a hotel you want to stay at. Lesson well learned . I hope my advise would help others not to avoid the possibility to end up in the same situation.

Room Tip: I would advice to stay elsewhere. This establishment can not be trusted. Be warned
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zheng S, General Manager at Nice Villa Nice Home(National Exhibition and Convention Center Shanghai NECC), responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hello Mr Anthony
We are sorry for your feeling but as we claimed , during the exhibition, you had to prepay to us then we kept the room for you after 18:00. Actually you arrive to our villa at 21:00 and we have to give the room to other customers who have waited there earlier than you.
Meanwhile we had arrange another cooperated hotel and confirm the booking by our company's credit card for you since at that time no hotel accept booking without credit card prepay, and you were settled by our help finally.
Its pity that you did not stay with us, but please be aware of this next time.
Thanks for choosing us and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews