We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth a few days stay here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Serene 2 bedroom en-suite Villa with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serene 2 bedroom en-suite Villa with pool
:)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Serene 2 bedroom en-suite Villa with pool
:)
Another perfect day
4.5 star king bed
Your own pool with kids section
Furnished kitchen
Jet ski tour provided by locals
En-Suite bathroom
En-suite shower
Fountain by the pool
Your own pool with a kids section
4.5 star single bed in both rooms
Party time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast, Viti Levu

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DragonMel...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Well worth a few days stay here.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Pacific Harbour, Fiji, is well worth a few days stay. Less than two and a half hours from Nadi airport and one hour from Suva, and located on the Coral Coast, the villa is well situated. With two very big bedrooms, both with ensuite bathrooms, a large living room, a well-equipped kitchen and a nice though small swimming pool, we, together with another adult couple, found the house very comfortable and convenient. The beach is about 4 minutes away by car, as is the Pacific Harbour shopping centre with its small supermarket, good coffee shops, Fijian artworks and souvenirs, ATM and most things needed for a pleasant stay. The house is also very secure, with bars on all windows and doors. The owner, Kulvindar, lives in Australia and was very responsive during the letting and then later with helpful hints about what to bring and how to get there from Nadi. We were met by Jaspreet and his lovely wife Seema, and they made sure that we were familiar with the amenities before they left us. On our departure, Seema was there at the promised time, made a quick but thorough inspection and we were on our way quickly. The house has Wifi though once we had used the initial start-up amount we had to top it up ourselves. Jaspreet made that very easy and it was cheap, too. No complaints and only good times. One addition we would have liked is a barbecue but one can't have everything, can one?

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for the feedback. It is much appreciated and your comments provide future guests with invaluable independent facts.

I hope we see you again and we will take your recommendation on board by adding a portable BBQ set to the villa (already bought and just need to transport it to Fiji).

Yours truly

Kulvindar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idealeah
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're going to Pacific Harbour, STAY HERE!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at Kul's house - we felt like we were home! So comfortable, so cozy, so lovely! From the beginning contact to Kul - it was easy! We became fast friends because he was so eager to help and happy to accommodate! (and we are STILL friends even 2 months after we have returned home!)

Our children absolutely loved swimming in the pool everyday! It was clear and crisp and maintained perfectly!

It might seem silly - but I loved being able to cook and wash clothes and iron clothes here! It's so different than staying in a hotel or resort. You get the feel that you actually live in Fiji - if just for a little while! :)

Even when it was becoming humid outside, inside the home was cool and inviting! When the mosquitoes were beginning to hover outside - it was always a relief to know that the mosquito screens on the windows kept the house mosquito-free (unless the kids left the door open for a moment too long!) haha But fear not! Kul provided mosquito coils and repellants to use for pesky bugs that got inside too quickly!

We even loved the coconuts that fell each day! Our daughter was delighted to try a fresh coconut that had fallen from the tree outside the front door! My husband and daughter (the daredevils) even were brave enough to try a chile growing on the bushes in the back yard! hahaha

The flowers and lawn were kept so beautifully - it was lovely and lush and made us feel like we were in the heart of Fiji! The neighborhood is quiet and safe and absolutely beautiful! One night we walked 1 mile through the neighborhood at 10:00 at night. The moon was full, illuminating everything. What a special walk that was! In the day, it is the greenest green as far as the eyes can see with flowers decorating your entire view!

The shops and restaurants were just a quick taxi ride away! We didn't have a car while we were there - we utilized the taxis and buses. So much fun! We traveled all over with the buses - at first we were intimidated - but they were just so easy to use! The locals are so sweet and friendly and quick to help you!

If you go to the shops - stop by the Oasis restaurant for a snack and get the papadam with chutneys. chunks of roasted garlic and carrots - spicy and delicious!!!!!!

And if you head to Navua - make sure you stop at the Hot Bread Kitchen for a cream bun! you won't be sorry!

We can't wait to come back to your house, Kul! It is our second home! :) Thank you for everything!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it was an actual lovely HOME instead of a hotel
Liked least: nothing - loved it all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDKMK
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice House and Pool”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is large with comfortable furnishings. It has a well equipped kitchen. The two bedrooms each with a bathroom would be nice if there were a family or two couples staying there. The pool is great. There was a problem with the TV during our stay but that was temporary. Only the bedroom is air conditioned so the house living area can be warm. The only beach access is through other businesses. Pacific Harbor is a great location for activities and should be considered to avoid long tour trips from Nandi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and pool
Liked least: Bedroom only air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Hi Bev,

Thank you for the great feedback.

There are actually direct public access to the beach but the easiest is through business's. You have given me a great idea to create directions/maps that leads to the beach.

We are constantly reinvesting in our Villa and have plans in the next 12 months to install additional air conditioning units, solar power, 4 star king bed in the second bedroom, and portable BBQ set to name a few.

Once again your time is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards

Kulvindar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph_na
gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and value for money”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were looking for accommodation that provided an excellent service, safe and value for money. I found the owner, Kulvindar, to be professional, flexible, understanding and just a pleasure to deal with. Location is well positioned for any tourist to get out and about. The accommodation is open plan so that provided heaps of room to entertain and relax. It was very spacious for us, who were a group of 5, the accomadation could easily cater for a much bigger group. The position of the house worked well with a fresh breeze flowing through, we didn't even need to use the air con. I highly recommend this property to any group or family travellers. cant wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenies M
Suva
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had been to many resorts in the Pac Harbour Area and were looking into doing something different for a friend's birthday. Came across this page via facebook and got into contact with the owner Kulvindar who was delight to liaise with was very flexible and accommodating of our requests. we were met at the villa by the caretaker who showed us the property and the amenities. The villa itself is set in a very serene and tranquil location with hardly no other houses in the next plot. the amazing thing about it was it was furnished to perfection with everything that a family would need, from cooking utensils to soccer/rugby/pool balls to mosquito destroyers. we did take a few utensils of our own as planned to cook up a feast but did not need it at all. there were 6 of us and we slept comfortable in the two bedrooms as extra bedding and mattresses were provided. we were looking for a nice quite place to celebrate and birthday away from the city and thats exactly what we got. A wondeful bbq with drinks by the pool. we will DEFINITELY be returning. Thanks Kulvindar and keep up the good work

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback mate.

Looking forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing