We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
Grand Bure From The Beach Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Bure From The Beach Front
View from Grand Bure Seaside Veranda Pool in Central Courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Grand Bure From The Beach Front
View from Grand Bure Seaside Veranda
Pool in Central Courtyard
Grand Bure Bedroom
View from Front Veranda
Traditional Entertaining Bure
King Bures
King Bure
King Bure Interior
King Bure Lounge & Kitchen
Entertaining Bure
Pool & Garden
Grand Bure Front Veranda with Day Beds
Sunset from Grand Bure Seaside Veranda
Grand Bure Lounge & Dining
Grand Bure Lounge & Kitchen
Grand Bure Outdoor Shower off each Ensuite
Tropical Garden
Tropical Gardens
Pool & Garden
View of Nai Kawakawa Complex
Entry - King Bures either side Grand in Background
View from Grand Bure Seaside Veranda
Grand Bure Pool Side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Malolo Lailai Island, Mamanuca Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We love Fiji and have stayed at Musket Cove many times. We decided to rent a home so our family could all be together. This was a special time, 2 birthdays and a 40th wedding anniversary. Location perfect. The views when the doors were open were magic. Our grandson loved exploring when the tide was out. The pool and BBQ Bure were well used. I would highly recommend this property, especially if you have adult children and grandchildren. Room for privacy as well as being together.
Paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma C
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Nai Kawakawa is a very special place”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We would like to thank you enormously in making your home available for our tropical holiday – We all appreciated the beautiful Nai kawakawa and its surrounds as wonderful accommodation, and very spacious. We did not want for anything and all had a very restful and fun time.
Musket Cove still has the same lovely feel as 25 years ago when I first visited, and of course quite a lot more development has occurred. The resort staff are friendly and laid back and we had plenty of activities to keep us busy if and when we desired. I really like the big new building with Trader Jacks, the café and shop – a popular spot.
The house staff were friendly and helpful caretakers of your house and grounds, and they answered any questions we had etc…

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miman_o
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at nai kawakawa with a 18mth old, 3 yo, parents and grandparents. The accommodation was perfect for every age! The bures were beautiful and perfect for times when we wanted to hang together and when we wanted our own space.

We spent the mornings doing activities on the island and would retreat to the house in the afternoons for much needed R&R by the pool.

The view from the main bure was amazing and the peace and quiet was lovely. We hope to return for another family holiday soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie D
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The online photos of Nai Kawakawa do not do the property justice - we were overwhelmed from the moment we stepped onto the property. The gardens are now well established and afford privacy around the bures and from the 'road'. We were lucky enough to stay at Nai Kawakawa with three other couples and the layout of the house and bures meant we had the perfect amount of privacy from each other (f we wanted) as well as having the room to socialise together. We mainly self catered, bringing staples with us and buying meat and veges etc at the local store at Musket Cove. The kitchen is so well equipped it made catering easy and fun. The caretakers Marcinel and Jay were amazing - putting the boys in touch with local fishermen to take them out, explaining the best places to go and things to do and working so unobtrusively around the house to ensure we had the best holiday we could. Even down to doing our washing for us! I highly recommend this property and the island for a very relaxing and beautiful holiday. I hope we may be able to return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The entire property was above expectations.
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louie_sli...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Amazing private residence”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We recently stayed here for 7 nights over New Years. There was 8 of us & it worked out heaps cheaper than a resort at this time of the year. We were all pleasantly surprised with the privacy & quality fit out of the house and 2 bures. The only addition required is aircon or fly screens on the sides of the house & bures for some air flow as it can get quite muggy. The frontage of the property is stunning with the most incredible views of the water & Malolo Island. Having a private pool was sensational where we enjoyed many a fun time! The residence is in a quieter part of the island but only a 10min leisurely walk all resort amenities.
Jay & Marci were more than helpful & incredibly polite & friendly. They showed us how to harvest coconuts, they made the beds, changed the linen & washed our clothes. If we had any questions they were always happy to help. Highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 837
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing