We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Saraland
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

This hotel is new and nice. Its probably the nicest hotel in the area. The only complaint we would have is a basketball team was there the same nights we were there and they were noisy and rude. Not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wooldric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    28
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
19
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Large new hotel, that is located very convenient to the interstate. My room was very large and clean. The kitchenette was very stylish with dark wood cabinets and stainless-steel appearing appliances. There was also a very nice back splash that had the glass tile look.

The fitness center was very nice, clean and much better appointed that most HI Express locations (the treadmills looked out over the huge pool).

I'm a very light sleeper and didn't notice the noise that the other reviewer mentioned. However, this may depend on the side of the hotel on which your room is located. I've also noticed that 1st floor rooms tend to be noisier than the other floors, and my room was on a mostly vacant upper-level floor.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Nice hotel if noise does not bother you. Next to busy intersections and highways. Large gaps in door for noise to come through plus tile floors in the first floor hallway echo the noise.

If you want sleep pray!! I stayed here 5 days so it was not a fluke!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed here 10/17/2010. New hotel, opened Feb 2009. Very nice, modern decor. Efficient service. 4 floors, stayed on the 4th. Standard HI Express breakfast. You can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank transcon_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

This may be the nicest, newest, cleanest, and well presented HIE at which I have ever stayed. The pool, hot tub, lobby, breakfast area, fitness center, and public spaces are all lovely. My room was simply great too, full kitchenette, new thick soft King mattress (and I slept like the dead too), flat panel HDTV were top notch. One small thing, some of the channels listed on the Direct TV lineup chart are not accessible, and on occasion, it took a couple attempts to get channels to present ( at first they said they were unsubscribed, but on multiple tries, they did finally show up). Curtains overlap, so no light leaks in either. There is a nice thermostat on the wall, that lets you make the fan run continuously at any given temperature setting. Shower was great, with dual sliding glass doors and a nice place to put a town. Maybe there should be a small fan in the vent, but it only took a couple hours after a shower for the humidity to return to normal. If you have business north in Axis or Bucks, its only about 20 or 25 minutes away, and many companies get special rates (I got 30% off when I mentioned my customers name). THe grounds are amazingly well kept, and the Palm Trees really do add to the appearance, so does the lighting. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saraland
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saraland
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Saraland Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Saraland/North Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Mobile
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
13.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland
Address: 1401 Industrial Parkway, Saraland, AL 36571
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Saraland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saraland
#1 Business Hotel in Saraland
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,527 - ₹ 9,544
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Mobile, Alabama hotel offers comfort and convenience. Come and relax at our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Mobile - Saraland near Mobile, Alabama. Our hotel is in the perfect location to reach all the major cities along the Gulf Coast. Families looking for lodging near Mobile, AL will love staying at our new hotel, located just off I-65 in Saraland. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Hank Aaron Stadium, the IMAX Dome Theatre and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions include the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bienville Square and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our Mobile, Alabama accommodations. Situated in the suburban area of Saraland, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies, such as Shell Chemicals, Alabama Power, ThyssenKrupp and Martin Marietta. In addition, we provide a Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, a public computer and free high-speed Internet access, so you can stay in touch while you're on the road. When you stay with us, you can enjoy our Mobile hotel's amenities, including a heated, outdoor pool with a whirlpool, a 24-hour fitness center and the complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our Mobile, Alabama hotel's great deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mobile/Saraland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Mobile/Saraland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing