We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarita Grill

Margarita Grill
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Southwestern, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Since this restaurant was near our hotel, we decided to eat our evening meal there. It was outstanding. There were 4 adults and 2 children. The table was comfortable and roomy. The wait staff was superb. They were attentive, efficient and fast. Any time we asked for anything, they promptly returned with the item. The cost was reasonable and the margaritas were outstanding. Keep up the good work - the food was excellent also! We hope to visit again soon.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Becky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    59
    22
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Try the Table Side Prepared Guacamole - It's Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Mexican offerings here are pretty good. The table prepared guacamole is fantastic.
Made with very fresh ingredients it was exceptional.

Very friendly service as well.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demorest, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 star”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

service was good, food quality was lacking in taste and appearance

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Noah1656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place for a few drinks and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I have been here with my family and with a group of friends for drinks and it's suitable for both. When I went with friends, there was a guy playing some pretty cool music next to the bar area. Also this place has a very nice outdoor seating area and seems to be fun on the weekends.
The food is just a little more expensive than your average mexican place but the quality is worth the price. The steak in my taco was so tender and was far better than any place in the area.
I

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vasctech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

but a smoker friendly restaurant. Sat in the bar area and had a pack while waiting on dinner. They food though was good and service was great.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OTR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita Grill also viewed

 

Been to Margarita Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing