We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for the night”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The room were clean, roomy and well furnished. The breakfast was very good and replenish when needed. Easy on and off I65. The parking was very convent to the front door and seem very safe, The parking lot had good lighting

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA S, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and allowing us to serve your guest service needs. We really appreciate the great scores and wonderful comments. We would look forward to seeing you again if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Needing a place to spend the night in the Birmingham area,and since we're Choice Hotels Privilege members and prefer to stay at their properties I did a bit of research on Trip Advisor and found this Sleep Inn to have the best reviews and a perfect location off the interstate.
Our stay was just what we've learned to expect with Choice Hotels.... check in process was simple and fast,our room was clean and nicely furnished and the included breakfast had enough cold and hot choices to please most palates. And the best part- our bed was comfortable and we had a good night's rest! So in this case this Choice Hotel was a perfect choice!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ARodriguezP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA S, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest and for letting us serve your guest service needs. I am so happy to see the great scores and wonderful compliments. Please stay with us again if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Just stayed one night while traveling but was pleased with the location convenient to the interstate and lots a restaurants nearby. The room was ample and clean. This facility is a good choice of many available nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank rwr1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA S, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much for being our guest. It was our pleasure to serve your hospitality needs. Our entire team wanted to thank you for the great scores and compliments. Please stop by if you are in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This property offers clean average rooms with the typical breakfast fare found in this chain. The staff is incredible. My wife who is celiac ( gluten free), asked if there were any gluten free items on the breakfast menu. The answer was no! Two hours later she received a call from the desk The staff member said the manager went to Walmart and bought gluten free cereal and gluten free oatmeal. An hour later my wife went to the front desk to ask if they had decaf tea out. No was the answer but with that the staff member went to the back, got the tea bag and brought back fresh hot water because he felt the water on the counter was not fresh. What a nice surprise to find staff members who are willing to actually help customers. We commend the staff and manager and recommend you stay here. You will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlanandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA S, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

You don't know what a pleasure it was to serve you and your guest service needs. We all get such a delight reading comments like yours.It makes us want to come to work and try a little harder. We have an excellent manager and a great staff. Guest like you make it a pleasure to come to work. Thank you for staying with us and if you cine back to our area we hope that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed due to hurricane Irma. Staff was friendly & pleasant. Standard free hotel breakfast; the kitchen staff worked very hard in crowded area to provide hot food. Nothing fancy, but hotel was clean and quiet. Hotel located near highway off-ramp so there were lots of stores & restaurants close by. Overall safe place for families to stay. Microwave & fridge in rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nittanylionctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHEILA S, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the good comments and scores that you left concerning your stay at the Sleep Inn in Pelham, Alabama during the recent hurricane. We were happy to be able to serve your guest service needs during a very difficult time. We would look forward to seeing you again if you come back to our area Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 200 Southgate Dr, Pelham, AL 35124-1139
Region: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range: ₹ 5,898 - ₹ 6,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pelham
Pelham Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing