We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
99
59
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
59
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleansausagechoice hotelsbirmingham areaeggsking size bedlovely weekendmain roadchannel selectionwould stay here againthe mexican restaurantstaff was friendlyquick stopsafe placehyatt placegreat stopover
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I only stayed for one night, but I liked what I saw in my short time at this motel. Everything was clean and well-kept from the outside grounds over the front desk area to the rooms. I like Sleep Inns in general for their showers instead of bath tubs. Our room had the right size for us and had a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have stayed at many of the hotels in the Birmingham area and I keep coming back to this Sleep Inn. They have a great rate, wonderful breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage and more) and a friendly and helpful staff. They also serve fresh baked cookies in the late afternoon. Don't make the mistake of choosing a higher priced establishment over this place. The rooms are a little smaller but that is not a problem with me and it is typical for this line of hotels. It is close to several good places to eat and a grocery store is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed overnight on a trip back home from Florida. Very conveniently located, just off I-65, south of Birmingham, AL. Hotel was very clean and quiet, bed was comfortable. Coffee and cookies were available in the eating area at check-in, and breakfast included waffles, eggs, and sausage as well as the usual pastries, cereals, and juices. Several restaurants are very near the hotel, and one of the lowest-priced gas stations in Alabama was just across the street.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have convenient open stairway access to the lobby.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3MD_4MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stopped overnight on the way to Destin, FL. Positives: Located right off 65, Lots of local restaurants to choose from; Easy check-in and out; Room was clean; Internet connection adequate. Negatives: Not on main road, Hallways were dirty; Room was small, Sink outside of bathroom; Doors were warped at the bottom; No indoor Pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueshopper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I reviewed this motel a few years ago and noted several areas I felt were in need of improvement.
Fast forward to my last stay and the difference was night and day.
Very clean room, quiet, and Sheila and Jeff could not have been nicer. The WiFi worked fine and when it is time to eat you will note that you are within a mile of most of the chain restaurants known to man, or woman for that matter, several of which are located within walking distance.
All and all, a great stay at a nice price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonetomaui99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews