We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Ferrum
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT!!”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Beautiful hotel and facilities, the BEST staff we've found ANYWHERE, and the CLEANEST, SPACIOUS rooms!! Annette, the front desk manager, was especially kind and friendly! The banquet room is very spacious (even has a fireplace!) and the provided breakfast is different each day, ranging from sausage, eggs, and biscuits to gravy and biscuits. An assortment of breads/bagels, milk, yogurt and juice is also provided. Our room (one of the two large "family rooms") included two queen beds, a flat screen tv, office chair and desk, chair and ottoman, sleeper sofa, and fridge/microwave. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows super fluffy! =) The bathroom was ENORMOUS!! FAST elevators! Very large indoor swimming pool, complete w/ tables and chairs and even includes a hot tub and sauna! Lots of fast food places and restaurants (some even w/in walking distance) around, and Target, Walmart, and Dollar Tree are just a few minutes away. Worth every penny =) and will definitely be our "place to stay" when visiting Oxford in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6sandytoes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thanks so much for posting your excellent reivew and photos. We recently completed a remodeling project and I'm glad you like the results. Annette is one of the most special ladies I have the privilege to work with - she has been a true leader with us since she started with us more than 10 years ago. She inspires us all to do our best and be deliver top notch service every day. We look forward to your next visit, and hope you will introduce yourself so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    24
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
19
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Great place to stay and pet friendly! They welcomed our 65 pound pitbull without a problem. Minimal charge of $25 to have the dog with us. Have seen hotels charge much more! Room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast every morning...both hot and cold choices. Target and lots of other shopping close by. We have family in the area and will stay at this location again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LACastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for posting your review. I'm glad you and your four legged family member were happy with your choice, and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to visit your family here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

After twelve hours of driving, my husband and I decided that 4:00 in the morning was too late to be driving so we decided to stop at the next hotel. So glad we did. The attendant graciously offered us a room on the third floor for a reduced rate since it was so late/early. This hotel was located just off the interstate but impeccably quiet. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom featured a u-shaped shower curtain rod, cinnamon scented shampoo, conditioner, and lotion along with bar soap and a shower cap. There was a nice blow dryer, place to work on a laptop, and lounge chair. This hotel is located near several other hotels and lots of eating establishments. I don't know too much else about the hotel as we slept the entire time and immediately woke up and continued on our journey.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
I'm so glad you played it safe and took a break from your long drive, and that you chose to stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to write and post your comments and 5 star rating. We try to do everything we can to make our guests happy they decided to stay with us, and hope you will rest here the next time you are driving through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Our stay here was very nice. The room was large and had queen-sized, comfortable beds. Most convenient was the large number of easily accessible electrical outlets - when 3 or 4 women stay in one room, that is a huge plus! Our room and the entire facility were very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful - they even kept the indoor pool open an extra hour so that our late arriving group could take advantage of it. The hotel features a spacious area for tasty, hot breakfast that offered different menu items each day. Our kids were fascinated by the automatic pancake maker. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraTLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting your review and recommendation. I'm glad you and your group were happy with the service and amenities we offer, and hope you will be our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Clean rooms, great location, friendly staff, great breakfast !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara30277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments - thanks so much!! We have made lots of improvments lately and hope you will be back and like what you see. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Address: 160 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,999 - ₹ 10,531
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing