We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel - Close to CMP for Rifle Events” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
nashville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Close to CMP for Rifle Events”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have stayed 3 times at this hotel for various CMP Riflery Events. Just checked out Saturday following the Dixie Challenge Rifle Tournament. Enjoyed the recent renovations to the breakfast area. Delicious full breakfast. Beautifully clean rooms. Within 3-4 minute drive of CMP facility and CMP store. A great outdoor swimming pool for the summer months if you are there for the CMP summer camps. Staff is exceptional. Rooms are quiet. I would recommend and will ALWAYS stay at this hotel when in the area. Zaxby's is around the corner and is a favorite. Also the japanese hibachi style, Fuji, just as close. Many others restaurants close by. Shopping within 2-3 minutes minutes as well.

Room Tip: Was traveling with middle schoolers and called ahead for room proximity request. Bonita, manager, wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thanks so much for your many visits and nice review.We are big supporters of CMP, and really enjoy serving the people who come for their events. I'm glad you like the new breakfast area, and want you to know that we will be improving our fitness area later this year. Please let me know what you think when you are here next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    96
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
162
99
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed 6 days at the Hampton Inn in Oxford. We has ample opportunity to evaluate the place. It is a very good hotel and very affordable considering what your money gets you.
The hotel is clean, well maintained and the staff courteous and helpful. It is in a great location close to I20 and 78. The best restaurants around are within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast is not the typical frozen bagels. It's real food and you will enjoy it. Tuesday and Wednesday is the manager's reception. Beer, wine and soft drinks along with some hot food. Very nice touch.

The beds are comfortable. The rooms spacious. Our's was a king bed but still had plenty of walking around room. We had a small issue with housekeeping once and it was taken care of. The staff and management want you to be satisfied and to return.

We will absolutely return to Hampton Inn on our next visit to Oxford.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet. However, farther from elevator the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvanWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your recent visit, and for rating and reviewing our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will let us know what we can do to earn that 5th star on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We have always been pleased with Hampton Inn Hotels, but this one exceeded all others. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and we wanted for nothing! We had to go to Alabama for a funeral and it was so nice to know that when we came back to our room in the evening that we had a clean comfortable place to relax. Thanks guys, we will be back!

Room Tip: We rented the king room and it had a very comfy chair with ottomon as well as a desk, fridge, and mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank typinggirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton hotels, and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our brand motto is "We love having you here" and everyone here believes and promotes this every day. We look forward to providing you with another relaxing and enjoyable stay with us the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My husband and I had the wonderful experience of staying at this facility. We could not have found a better place to stay. The staff was always so friendly, helpful, and warm. The room was wonderful. Having breakfast at our fingertips was fantastic. Cookies at night were a welcome treat. Parking was easy and convenient. Restaurants and shopping were right there. We will always make a beeline to this facility when staying in the Oxford area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane31569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and really appreciate that you took the time to write and post your review, thank you. We are proud of our brand and hotel, and want everyone to be happy they chose to stay with us. I hope you will be our guest again soon, so we can thank you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

My compliments to the staff of this facility. The room was large, comfortable, clean, clean, and quiet. Parking was convenient. Restuarants were convenient; I walked across the street to a steak place. The breakfast was quite good. All in all this was an excellent value for servicing 2 adults, 2 teenagers, and two dogs. RBW

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments after your recent visit. I am glad you and your family were happy with the location and value we provide and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston

Property: Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Address: 210 Colonial Drive, Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oxford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,819 - ₹ 11,098
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston Hotel Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing